We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Let me start out by saying that I booked my room for this hotel via their website and saved about $5 more than I was getting quoted from other sites.

I booked a single king bed, but since no more were available, they gave me a room with two queen beds. Since I was the only person staying there, it seemed a waste. The layout of the bathroom and sink seemed odd, with the sink actually located outside and across from the bathroom.

A free continental breakfast was offered for guests from 6-9am, Monday-Friday, and 7-10am on Saturday and Sunday. The exercise room only consisted of cardio machines; no weights or weight training machines. The pool was small, but was in an enclosed area along with a spa.

Not only was the wireless internet service free, but it was not as slow as other hotels I've stayed in. There wasn't a business center, however, so I could not print out my boarding pass.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — No business center
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marcusaxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    29
    21
    28
See reviews for
55
37
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We tried to book with Stoney Creek, but they were full, so we went with this hotel. It was a nice stay and had friendly amenities! The fridge and microwave were convenient, especially since we had a two year old with milk and juice in the room. Also, the double beds were so comfortable and there was even a couch with a pull-out bed if you had more than 4 guests. The pool and hot tub were a little disappointing and the breakfast was decent, but overall, it was a nice stay!

  • Liked — Beds!
  • Disliked — Breakfast!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Panther10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2007

This property is close to I-29 but takes a bit of manuevering to get to. Once you get there the hotel has everything you would expect of a Comfort Inn. The "suite" I stayed in was really just a standard room with a partial wall divider which distinguished the sitting area from the bedroom. There was no way to close off one area from another. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator.

It appears that this property is more tailored to families than business travelers as there is no real work area in the room other than a table. The property has a small fitness facility with three cardio machines as well as an indoor pool and spa.

Staff were helpful and friendly. The room overall was clean, although by the dried coffee stains on the coffeemaker carafe in my room, it appears that it may have been rinsed rather than completely washed by housekeeping. The property was nice and quiet (other than a fire alarm in the middle of the night one night - something I can't fault the hotel for).

Overall I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Nice and quiet
  • Disliked — No major complaints.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paubri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2005

Spent several nights in this hotel while visiting family in MO. Very good to have fridge, microwave and internet access. Breakfast was very good, not a real hot breakfast except for waffles, but very good. During week breakfast ended at 9:00AM, too early for some.
Inside pool was nice, not huge, also whirlpool was very comfortable. Laundry facility was adequate. We had a large one room suite with sofabed divided by half wall, so it doesn't provide the privacy and space of a 2-room suite, but both beds were comfortable. Would recommend staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank BRMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2005

We enjoyed a night here as a stop on a long road trip. Didn't know anything about the area other than a goal to reach for the night to avoid Kansas City rush hour the next morning. The suite accommodated our group of five nicely. Cracker Barrel restaurant is right next door. Due to a thunderstorm, our boys did not get to swim in the indoor pool, but it looked nice. Nice exercise room with two treadmills, stationary bike and t.v. Good breakfast selections including make-your-own waffles. We also enjoyed driving through St. Jo to see the Pony Express monument and Jesse James' home. A nice little town!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rme245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 15, 2005

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in St. Joseph, MO. WOW! The people at this hotel are nothing short of extraordinary. They went out of their way to deliver wonderful customer service. The hotel was wonderful. Despite it's secluded location, it's nothing short of well placed. We did not have to go far to enjoy great food. This hotel had very clean rooms, as well as spacious. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and I, myself, enjoyed the wonderful hot tub. The breakfast was excellent, the kids enjoyed the make-your-own waffles. Our experience had "great stay" written all over it. This is an A++ hotel, very recommended.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites St. Joseph

Property: Quality Suites St. Joseph
Address: 917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Joseph
Comfort Suites Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing