We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff, property, accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Churchville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super staff, property, accommodations”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

An extremely refreshing stay after a long day on the road, we are driving across country and just popped in without reservations. The staff was personable, polite, knowledgable and really seemed to want you to relax and enjoy your stay. The beds were wonderful, very comfortable and had 4 pillows on each bed. The bath towels were large and soft. I had never stayed in this chain, they don't have them on the east coast, I was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast in the morning was good, better than most free breakfasts, but the staff was cheerful and smiling and it just made you feel good to be there. It's a wonderfully managed hotel, my hats off to them. I'm writing this review because I didn't ask for a comment card when I left and I really wanted to tell them Good Job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyC816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    82
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
124
85
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Sioux Falls and found this hotel. I was a little concerned that there was a wedding party going on but the wonderful front desk staff assured us we could have a room that would be away from the noise. On top of that, we were checked in quickly so that we could enjoy the last 15 minutes of the free cocktail hour. I fancy myself a bloody mary expert and the quick and dirty bloody the bartender whipped up was wonderful! boozy but spicy and rich. They let us grab our three drinks and take off and the snacks were great! Our room was quiet, the separate bedroom was a wonderful change from other suites where the two rooms are in one open area rather than having some privacy and quiet. I really enjoyed this stay and was impressed with the service we received at this hotel. You can tell that they don't just tlak about customer service, they live it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreekMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I love the Drury Inns! The beds are comfortable, the bedding is luxurious, lots of pillows! Free breakfast AND dinner, both delicious! Free drinks! The grandkids loved the pool, & it was right next to the laundry room so I could slip out & wash & dry our clothes (the machine takes quarters & is way more reasonable than a laundromat!). Everyone at the desk was friendly! There was a nice sunset & there's plenty to do in St. Joseph! The only thing I would change is: locks on the bathroom door. Especially when staying with grandsons. "Don't come in!" Minor glitch. If I'm ever lucky enough to get back to Missouri I'm staying here again! (Wish they had Drury Inns in California!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpassuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Picked this room based on Trip Advisor reviews (thanks, folks). We got a great rate. The room was quite nice--good layout, clean, gets good and cold, has fridge and microwave, good shower head & lots of hot water. Staff was courteous. Good selection of TV channels. Good parking. The real plus is that it is next door to Bandanas restaurant, which we ate at last year and planned to visit again this year, not realizing it was next door to the hotel. Yummy. We would certainly stay at the Drury again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! The room was very clean, especially in a pet friendly room. Staff was very nice, breakfast was good. Lobby was clean and quiet. Didn't get a chance to get in on the Kickback, but that seems like a great addition to a great room at a fair price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We crossed Missouri east-bound last weekend and stayed here the night before the start. The hotel is on Frederick, so we could ride from the hotel.

Rooms were clean. The breakfast was great. It's a good hotel operation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve159654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlederg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in,the breakfast had so many choices it would put other chains to shame,the bed was so comfortable to sleep in,evening food and drinks and all the staff were so friendly,courteous and helpful,we were surprised to find this hotel was built in 1982 it was so clean and well kept we thought it was a new hotel.Hope we get the chance to stay here again and use the fitness room,pool and hot tub.This hotel is a 10/10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadcastlederg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Address: 4213 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-29 and Frederick Avenue, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph allows leisure and business travelers to easily experience the area, like nearby Missouri Western State University and the Mosaic Life Care. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Drury Inn St Joseph
Drury Inn Saint Joseph
Drury Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing