We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn and we were extremely happy with the room, service and cleanliness both times. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Saint Joseph area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Missouri_Guy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    94
    43
    23
    8
See reviews for
97
66
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

First time staying at this Hampton Inn and cannot express my disappointment in this lodging. The traffic outside is highly audible from your room and will keep you and your spouse up all night, if the heavy footed occupants above you don't do the job. I travel extensively for business and have yet to find a hotel that has this level of road noise in the rooms. Sadly this experience has left a bad taste for not only Hampton inn, but the Hilton super chain in my future travels. The beds are very stiff and the pillows are not of very high quality. Needless to say I would not recommend this location for future travel and will also change my loyalty and allegiance to a different brand moving forward.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXNWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear TXNWF,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by noise. I only wish you had notified us while you were still here so that we could have found you a quieter room. On a future stay we'd be more than glad to find you a room that would better suit your needs. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Betty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stopped here on the way from Seattle to Catonsville MD. Staff was friendly, room clean and new, bathroom clean and beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast! We really enjoyed the omelets. One of the nicest motels we stayed at during our 4 day drive across the country.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn that may need some room upgrades. My room had a very musty smell but the hot weather may have contributed some. AC worked but controls were a problem. We have stayed there several times because of the location but things are the same. Does not measure-up to our Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank norberts968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Norberts968,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn St. Joseph and for your continued business. I'm so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and I will share it with my staff. I hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Betty M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to places to eat, clean and safe. Have stayed here many times and always a great space! Staff is helpful and you get a good night's rest. Breakfast area is nice and food is great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Hampton Hotels are the most comfortable and have anything you would need, if you forgot to bring that something along. They have a free breakfast for their guests, fitness equipment and pool for you. Just enjoy and let them do the work. They may be a little higher in cost, but the comfort is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken Lujean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped at this hotel after traveling for several hours and dealing with irritating holiday traffic. The staff was very friendly and quick to check us in as we were exhausted! I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property, especially in the rooms. The bathroom was fully stocked, including a toothbrush and toothpaste. This was a great surprise because I did not have to dig through our bag to find mine. Breakfast was typical for Hampton, food was average but hot and quick. Overall, great one night stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof22011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing