We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel with an outstanding Staff that really cares and makes your stay pleasant under any circumstances. The rooms are clean and the beds are wonderful!! There was even a toothbrush/toothpaste in the bathroom ammenties. Since we were unprepared to spend the night in St. Joe - we could not have asked for a more pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 363 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

A clean, well lit place to stay, close to highway, food, shopping, and more. Comfortable king size bed. Reasonable TV. Good internet service. The complimentary breakfast was reasonable and set me up for a good start of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good hotel to stay at for a trip to St. Joseph, MO. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly during all parts of the visit and very helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. Breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I have enjoyed at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet and safe, all of my prerequisites. Right off the interstate. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff and is well maintained. Plenty of parking. A wonderful area to visit. Try it you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We made a split decision to stay in town after a softball tournament had concluded. It was late, snowing very heavily, and we were unsure about traveling back home in the weather. After checking in, we were immediately happy with our decision to stay. The girls were starving but the pool was also calling their name....we decided to eat at a nearby restaurant and then come back and swim. This is one of the few pools I've ever seen that was open until midnight, as well as re-opening at 6 am. More swim time the next day! Also, the breakfast began at 6 am and stayed open until 10am. Very nice. The rooms were very clean, smelled clean, and look exactly like the photos online. There was not a mini fridge or microwave in our room and I wish there was. We almost always use these things when traveling. That's my only complaint. And if you want to talk about service.... How about the the lady who was working the breakfast? She went out early and cleared the snow off of the cars in the parking lot! Are you kidding? I don't know her name, but she deserves recognition! You can't go wrong to stay here, money well spent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsasports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was really nice, the breakfast was good, the rooms were comfortable and the location was convenient. However, the wifi was terrible. I couldn't get wifi in my room at all and when I was in the lobby, I would continually get kicked off wifi. I will not stay here again unless I am assured the wifi will work without disconnecting me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azdmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Betty McGuire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The king beds are teriffic,nice decor& breakfasts are great variety and staff are very friendly.
I highly recommend Hampton..
Especially the 3 nites in Nashville..the staff were super friendly & went out of their way to make us welcome.

Room Tip: King beds super & fantastic choices for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#3 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $116 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing