We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Room, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Remodeled Room, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

When we checked in, the front desk associate was very nice and welcoming. He and his co-worker warned us of construction as they were remodeling but assured us there would be no noise. They were correct. We stayed in a newly remodeled room. Nothing fancy, but new and clean. The breakfast was typical Hampton fare. The folks at the front desk, were very friendy and helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Since they are in the process of remodeling, you should request a new room. When we stayed in July...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    98
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
104
71
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The staff is terrific, Suzi and Deborah, and the entire team. They make you feel very welcome, and happy you are here. I travel a lot for business, that means a lot. I am here for business for the second time in two months, and the Hampton makes it a little easier to put in a long day away from home. I asked for a specific room and they were more than happy to accomodate. Even though they are remodeling, everything is great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr70545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hotel is across the street from the mall and there are no shortages of places to eat or shop within a mile.
Very thoughtful and considerate staff. The breakfast is plentiful and lots to choose from. If you have diet restrictions, they even have sugar free jelly.
Housekeeping is best I've seen in a long time.
Very relaxing atmosphere, this is a great place to catch up on your work and your sleep

Room Tip: They are under rennovation so make sure you request a room that is "not" directly under th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2tired2choose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were there to watch our Grandson graduate from Army basic training. Location was perfect, just a mile from the front gate and right off the interstate. With AAA discount room was under a hundred a night with breakfast included. Restaurants were plentiful and hotel lived up to its usual high standards.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I had a 4 night stay at this Hampton Inn for business in a King study. The room was non-smoking and for the most part no smell of smoke, except one night (I think it was coming from a neighbor's room). The bed was plush and very comfortable and the room had a microwave and refrigerator. The heating unit in the window was very loud at night, but that is common. The tub was a little slippery and could have used a good scrub. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was decent with an array of options. There is no on-site fitness center but passes are available for an off-site facility. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlingMyBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Whats not to love? An amazing bed in a nice quiet room right next to a mall and some great museums! Free breakfast with lots of variety! Its more than what I have at my house! :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodajoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The room was clean and smelled fresh. Enough towels, soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and skin lotions were provided. Care was taken to protect the environment by giving us the option of reusing towels. The cleaning staff and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a huge plus! One of the staff members would post the evening before what was going to be on the breakfast menu. The food was incredibly fresh and quite diverse: there was homemade eggs and bacon, or hash browns and ham, or french toast sticks. There was always fresh fruit and yoghurt, as well as all kinds of cereals and coffees and a variety of teas. A pool was available for swimming or just cooling off. The hotel might be a tad on the pricier side for the area but was totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
102 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Address: 3928 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing