We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson St. Joseph
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed February 15, 2009

This was not a good stay. While the hotel's lobby is in good shape, other parts of the hotel are worn (the elevators in particular). The room smelled funny, though it appeared to be clean. The hotel's staff did not recognize my Priority Club status. When I got to my room, the lock didn't work; front desk staff members said that many of the locks had been installed backwards and that I just had to lift the lock in the opposite direction (it seems like they could either FIX the locks or tell you this when you check-in). The business center's printer was broken. Worst of all, my room had no shampoo. When I called to ask for some, I was told the entire hotel was out of shampoo and that none would be provided for my stay. In a follow-up phone call through corporate, management was responsive and apologetic for these problems. While I appreciate their responsiveness, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Radisson St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 275 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2008

This hotel has a train coming right through town every hour. The train is required by law to blow it's horn as it goes through town. This hotel is located right near the tracks. It kept us up all night. The area of town is creepy. There is NOTHING here! I mean that. There are no stores, shopping, restruants, shops etc. This town what we here in CA. call a dead town. If you visit this part of MO, stay in the East End of Saint Joe's.This is where all the town lives, works etc. The West Side is a Victorian ghost town !

Stayed: October 2008
Thank sunflowerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

I thought this was a very nice Holiday Inn. The inside of the hotel is very pretty, and Houlihans, the restaurant, was great. The room was pretty affordable, cheaper than most Holiday Inns I say in. I was able to get Wi-Fi in my room on the 4th floor with plenty of connectivity. Views out of the window were pretty.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2006

We stayed only one night, had a birthday party for my son and 5 of his friends. We called the hotel directly to request connecting rooms. This request was granted and at what seemed to be a discounted rate. Our room had a comfy king bed and a jacuzzi tub with full bath, micro and mini fridge. Nice view of downtown, plenty of towels and toiletries. The boys' room had a queen bed and queen pull out sofa. Same view and all necessary toiletries. The kids really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna - having stayed there for nearly 3 hours in the evening and again for about one and a half hours the next morning.
The restaurant, Houlihan's, is nice, reasonable prices and great atmosphere. We ordered in pizza, brought a cooler of sodas and juices, brought our own snacks and donuts without any problems. The front desk staff was helpful. We had to call maintenance regarding one TV and problems with a pay-per-view movie. The problem turned out to be difficulty with the service provider and we were refunded for the movie. No complaints from other guests regarding the noise - and there was noise with six 12 year old boys. All in all a really good time if you don't consider my lack of sleep!!! Would recommend for business travel, a weekend stay close to Civic Arena or downtown area, or a romantic getaway when you're crunched for time, ideas and cash!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank welovepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2006

In town for two day business, Nice Staff, Great resturant, Clean Rooms Free Parking.
Kinda away from every thing but I would stay here again if I had the chance. It is across the street from the Civic Center.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMOOREEllsinore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Overland Park, KS
11
Reviewed April 25, 2006

I agree with the first review-problems with phones-had to call the front desk numerous times for basics that were missing (one towel)?!?! And I DID notice the review saying it was great-the STAFF is REQUIRED to continually go to review site & do "PR" to hide the awful things at this place. ( I used to work for a major Hotel-its standard protocol to do it from a "personal" email instead of a "management reply form. "It was also FILTHY in the hallways, and its great when you wake up & can hear the cleaning people loudly gossiping & talking RIGHT outside your door-good luck on a romantic breakfast in bed!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cannon City, CO
13
Reviewed March 13, 2005

NO Phone Service--- phones had been disconnected. Bill not payed (I checked the local phone service)

NO Toilet Paper,,, anywhere --- unknown reason.

NO Shampoo,, anywhere --- unknown reason.

Fire Alarms went off probably 10 times in one day.

Please,, someone check this out.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
3.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
172 reviews
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.5 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#8 of 12 in Saint Joseph
391 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson St. Joseph

Address: 102 S 3rd St, Saint Joseph, MO 64501-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Hotel St. Joseph, located in the historic downtown of St. Joseph, MO. Conveniently located off I-229, just 40 miles north of Kansas City International Airport (MCI). The Radisson St. Joseph occupies the historic site of the first Pony Express weigh station responsible for delivering and receiving mail from the California coast. Enjoy a visit to St. Joseph’s Pony Express Museum , or the Jesse James Museum. Missouri Western State University and the Frontier Casino are just minutes from the hotel. The Radisson St. Joseph Hotel offers 169 spacious guest rooms designed to meet the needs of the leisure and corporate traveler. The hotel offers well-appointed banquet facilities, with a restaurant and bar on site. The Radisson Hotel features a 24-hour business center, free wifi and parking, a fitness center, and an indoor pool and sauna for your relaxation. Make the Radisson St. Joseph Hotel your home away from home when traveling to the St. Joseph area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Joseph - Riverfront / Hist. Dis Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing