We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn St Joseph
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
vicioushillbilly
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Compared to the awful hotel I stayed in in KC, this was paradise. I will say it was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, breakfast left a lot to be desired. If you don't eat carbs, you're out of luck. The front desk staff were incredibly nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicioushillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    72
    111
    58
    64
See reviews for
122
82
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I were returning home to Georgia from Rapid City, SD and this seemed like a good stopping point for the night. We got in about 7:30 PM. The room was clean. There was no fridge. All other amenities were average. I recommend this place if you just need to get up early the next day and continue a trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We value your feedback and appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Needed a quick stop for some sleep and other hotels were filled up. Staff was very professional, check in was slow. Beds, linens were poor quality. Bathroom was clean and room itself was dirty in corners and along walls. Breakfast was adequate. Overall this facility just seems to be in need of a face-lift.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jeanniehoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Joseph

Property: Days Inn St Joseph
Address: 4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing