We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn St Joseph
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Decent Hotel. Nice employees, good location. Sink was not clean. Everything else was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback. and value your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had to make an overnight trip to St. Joseph to pick up our grandson who was coming home from the Navy on leave and he has a ride as far as St. Joseph. I must say for the price of $81.00 for one night this place was awful!!! When house keeping made the bed all they did was throw the sheets and blankets over the bed and did not even tuck the sheets under the mattress!!! Not the way to make a bed. The room was outdated and the entire facility was run down. The tub needed to be replaced, the toilet was like an industrial type you find in a gas station rest room, no tank on the back and quite frankly it needed to be replaced. The floor in the bath area also needs to be replaced. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I was up more than 5 times during the night as I could not sleep in that bed. Need to replace the mattresses too. The room was musty and old smelling. The sign on the interstate advertised the rate as $49 per night but I was told that was only Monday thru Thursday and that Friday, Saturday and Sunday the rate was higher!!! Not a good business practice!!! And definitely not worth $81 per night. On the back of the door it stated the rate per night for one person was $100, two people was $125 and up from there!!!!!!!!! WOW is all I can say. What a rip off!!!! I will not make that mistake again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebraskafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Guest feedback is important to us and we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. If we would have been notified about these issues while you were here, we would have done our best to make sure you were happy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 1680JFP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Joseph

Address: 4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing