We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve at Stoney Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We enjoyed staying at Stoney Creek in St Joseph. We annually go to another New Year's Eve event in St Joseph at WOLC. Much to our surprise Stoney Creek was having their own family friendly New Year's Eve party in the Conference Center. It was FREE to those staying at the hotel. We looked in for a few minutes and thought it looked like a wonderful party for a family. They had hats and horns, snacks and entertainment.

We stayed in a Deluxe Expanded King Room which is a step up from the standard rooms. They are nice rooms with very tasteful Rustic decor, and bits of humor in decorating abound.

Sidenote: We have also stayed at Stoney Creek in Columbia, MO, where we had a nice stay also. This particular Deluxe Expanded King room had a neat little porch with a screen door to the outside.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 396 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed June 5, 2006

I stayed here as I was traveling in the Saint Joseph area on business. When I called, I was told that there was a sauna and high speed internet in each room. When I arived at the hotel and checked in, I went into the pool area to find the sauna out of order. I asked the front desk about the sauna and I was told that a kid had spilled something in it and it had to be closed. I asked when it would re-open, and I was told they had no idea. When I got to the room, I found that the internet was not wireless and there was NO ETHERNET cord, I called down to the front desk and was told I could buy one for $5.00 dollars. $5.00 dollars later I pluged into the "high speed internet" to find that it was slow as a snail (DSL). I could not download files and it took for ever to get to my email.

On the other side of the coin, the hotel is nice and it does feel like you are in a log cabin. The room was nice and the bed was okay. Service was good and the breakfast was average at best. Then pool area is nice and they do have a large hot tub area.

I would maybe stay there again if I was traveling with my family and not for work.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

I have twins and when looking for a hotel, it has to be clean, clean, clean.
This hotel is comparable in price to other hotels, but the quality of this hotel is best.
I am staying there again this coming May 2006 for reunion.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2006

We spent one night here and loved it! Wonderful decor, quiet room and excellent staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jlafrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64,562,864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank EVABAIDES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank CRISTIAN MARTIN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Address: 1201 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2466
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $125 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing