We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was surprised when my husband and I stayed here recently at the low rate as well as the cleanliness of this hotel. We thought it would cost much more than it did. The decor in the rooms was very impressive and the room was extremely clean. No dust, no dirt and CLEAN shower (something I struggle to find in hotels). Very nice breakfast in the morning with plenty of seating for people. Highly recommend this if you're in the St. Joe area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    116
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
150
106
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stay here at least once a year when we are in town visiting family. We have never had any issues. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast is tasty and provides a good variety of choices. We have always had excellent service. Even though it's a popular choice for young families, we have never had any issues with noise. I would recommend Stony Creek to anyone staying in St. Joe! We love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austin_autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordland, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great safe bet when traveling in the St. Joseph area. The Northwoods theme of the entire facility makes for a cozy and comfy stay. Rooms are large and well-maintained and well-appointed with micro-fridge, microwave, etc. Staff are friendly and courteous.
Brother Bill, Shepherd's Assistant, Nazarean Missions - moreableinc.org

Room Tip: Stayed here 10+ times, a different room each time. All have been just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our church-related organization held a major conference here. The staff, from the Conference Center coordinators to reservations, to the front desk, to housekeeping and all the rest were first tier professionals. As conference planners, we met six weeks in advance with Annie, who took us on a tour of the spacious Conference Center's salons (think "ballrooms") as well as various meeting rooms and hospitality suites. The size of our gathering required us to utilize every available space, including transforming a cocktail lounge into a consignment book store! Every step of the way, Annie and her staff worked with us to assure an excellent and highly successful conference. And the rooms! Upon arrival you are greeted by the plush animal sitting on your bedspread. My favorite is the moose, in keeping with the hotel chain's theme of recreating a north woods lodge. Our room had a food service countertop, complete with microwave and fridge, for the snacks we brought in. The sumptuous hot breakfast got us started every morning, maintained in a clean and fresh presentation by friendly staff people, in a dining room off the lobby. As we entered the conference center, we saw tables of complimentary beverages and snacks. These were resupplied throughout our three-day event. All technical details of room set-ups, sound and lighting met or exceeded our expectations. All in all, this hotel and conference center is a fine place to get away together to meet, relax and refresh.

Room Tip: The hallways can be long, so if walking is an issue, request a room near the lobby elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Cattleman's room. It had a fire place and a breakfast bar. It also included mini fridge and full size microwave. It was an absolutely beautiful hotel. Inside and out are all done rustic. You feel as if you are in a cabin up north. The pool is heated and you can swim from the inside to the outside. The hot tub was huge! Was like a mini swimming pool! Loved our stay here and will definitely stay again! Staff is friendly and the even have biscuits and gravy free breakfast. Promise you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear 92176, Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. We are proud of our team for their performance, of our facility for your comfort and enjoyment and we promise we will do all in our power to keep the promise you made to those who read your review as well as all others, Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a night at Stoney creek just for the use of the pool and hot tub. We are from this area and thought this would be a great place to try this month to swim.
Room was very nice , clean and very cabin like.
Pool was clean but could have been a little warmer, hot tub is big and was the perfect temp.
We had the free breakfast which was waffles , biscuits & gravy , cereal, muffins, your normal hotel breakfast.
We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultrariders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i loved hotel. Me and my family went down to st.joe to visit my aunt. we needed to stay somewere on interstate 29 so we went to alot of hotels and they had no rooms or only somking rooms avablie so we headed to the stoney creek inn and they had an avablie non smoking room. And when we got the room it was clean bug proofed and it smelled like peppermint. i love the pool especally how it indoor and outdoor. the breakfast was really good. One thing i hated about the hotel is the elevator. The elevator had a very rough stop, both of them. But i had a fun time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
345 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Address: 1201 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2466
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing