We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We make this our stay of choice while traveling through St Joseph. This was our third time to stay at Stoney Creek Inn and was not dissapointed again. Breakfast is standard fair for breakfast and is nothing to scream about, but is pleny enought to get you going! Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkpr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    108
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
138
102
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Filley, Ne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel is located close to interstate I29 but you do not notice it. We had a very pleasant suprise when we checked in as we were told we were guests of the week and our room had been upgraded. We received a suite with very large log bunk beds for the same price as a double room. My children loved it. The room was very large almost like an apartment. Beds were very comfortable. We used the pool and hot tub and both were nice though the hot tub was better-pool was a little chilly. The breakfast in the am was nice and had plenty for us. The hotel staff overall were very nice with the exception of the bartenderess in the hotel lounge. She was very preoccupied with showing some friends pictures or something on her phone. I did not notice the noise from i29 as I have when staying close to the interstate before-but we were also on the west side of the hotel. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid America
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night. My wife is sometimes apprehensive when I make the motel reservations. She loved it. Friendly and helpful front desk associate. Clean lobby and halls. Non smoking facility. Good breakfast with waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bagels & toast, juice & coffee and the breakfast room is large. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Huge TV. Nice patio with water fall and seating area. Workout room is nice. Didn't see the sauna. Bar area. Motel is close to several eating areas. This would be a great place for kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a view of the patio area although the motel is not on a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was excellent, Looked on travel advisor before I even got to St. Joseph to get my daughter settled for college. Clean Room, quiet and a fantastic hot tub, probably the biggest I have seen in a while. Stayed for 4 nights, great free breakfast choices and close to the mall, interstate and some great restaurants. Friendly & helpful staff. Thanks Stoney Creek for making my stay as comfortable as possible!

Room Tip: They will accomodate you if you are a few hours earlier before check-in if the rooms are ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handyrandy6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Move over big chain hotels. This unique hotel is such a treat from the monotony of the chains.
The very modern lodge environment is special. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great; waffles, sausage and eggs plus the regular compliment. The biggest problem with this hotel is that you don't want to leave. Great find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam194444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here because of the great review on trip advisor.What a great place. The kids loved the indoor / outdoor pool. It was such a charming place that you would have expected at a smaller more expensive place. Breakfast was great, Room was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay but wish we had made it here earlier in the day so we could have been there longer.

Room Tip: Close to pool. kids will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

A 5 star place and has made our top 5 list of places to stay. We stayed in rooom with king sized bed and in room jacuzzi. Within walking distance to sit-down restaurants and mall.
A nice hot tub and indoor-outdoor pool. Breakfast is your normal high carb picks except did have light and fit yougurt. Breakfast room was clean and tidy and lady taking care of room was always picking up and cleaning.
We look forward to staying here again plus the other Stoney Creek Inn's in the midwest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Address: 1201 N Woodbine Road, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing