We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I arrived at this hotel and walked in and was greeted by Robert. Very friendly!! He got me checked in and to my room very quickly! This hotel is very themed. Perhaps a little overboard but it's cute none the less. The rooms are huge and VERY clean. The organic bath products were a nice touch! The bed was very comfortable!!! The hotel is so close to so many restaurants and gas stations...it makes it a very convinient place to stop. I only was there for a few hours and was sad I couldn't stay longer!

This hotel clearly gets the wants and needs of todays traveller. Great customer service in a great room at a reasonable price with a breakfast as well. Next time I pass thru St. Joseph...this will be a no brainer!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 398 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

I travel to St. Joseph several times a year and always end up at Stoney Creek. The price is usually around $80/night. The hotel is clean and the staff is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Other reviews mentioned that the beds seemed short so I got out my tape measure and found them to be standard size. The bath is always clean and the selection of toiletries is nice, nothing too strongly scented.

I first discovered Stoney Creek in Columbia, Mo. It's a small chain of very nice hotels. I recommend them to anyone traveling. They outshine Holiday Inn, Super 8, Motel 6 and other chains in the same price range!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotchgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were visiting Atchison, Kansas, but were not fond of any hotels in that area. So we ventured over to St. Joe, MO and found this hotel - it is SO nice and clean, I cannot express to you enough how clean this hotel was. It has the feel of a nice hunting lodge. I am a hotel snob and I am here to tell you this is a great choice for the area. You won't find a better one in the area. If you're looking for a 5 star Ritz Carlton, this isn't it, but I can't tell you how clean this hotel was. You won't regret staying here. It's really nice. I will tell you, however, that the walls are super thin. You can hear people talking in the hallway while laying in bed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovethapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We just stayed as a traveling group with a musical at this property.....so we are very aware of hotels good points and bad points...this hotel is wonderful.....the rooms and the hotel are so unique...rustic with little details all around you that make the atmosphere a delight......what a great way to escape....if you are in the area you cannot go wrong by staying at the hotel....treat yourself to this wonderful treasure

Room Tip: try to get a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Placesplease5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Upon arrival I was met by Dan and the staff at the counter and reservations were all in order.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were given a room at the end of the hallway with a jacuzzi tub which my wife dearly loved. Room nice and furniture/bed was comfortable.

Staff was helpful with local places to eat and gave good directions.

Breakfest was a little disappointing as I was expecting a little more from the nice hotel.
I was really looking forward to scrambled eggs and bacon but instead they only had cold hard
boiled eggs and no bacon at the day that we stayed.
I would go back and stay again and would ask for the same room.
We had a pleasant time and enjoyed the stay and staff.

Room Tip: Get one with the jacuzzi. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a last-minute meeting with catering and Dan and Anne were VERY great to fit us in and even accommodate all of our details and changes. We appreciate this VERY much! The room and service were PERFECT!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Being on the road means staying at a lot of motels/hotels that are mediocre at best, and of which I will not waste either my time or yours discussing. I was very fortunate to stay at the Stoney Creek Inn this week, which, in my opinion, does a great job of trying to raise the bar to provide the traveler a better experience. The room was large, clean and quiet. I appreciated the extra large tv.The indoor pool and exercise room was better than most, and the staff really went out of their way to help out. If I am ever in Saint Joseph again I know where I am going to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprince707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#11 of 12 in Saint Joseph
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Address: 1201 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $122 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing