We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun place”
Review of Bandana's

Bandana's
Ranked #7 of 216 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Always a fun place”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Food is great staff is awesome - The place is clean and well located. I would recommend the ribs!!! Good Stuff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 380VictoriaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“BBQ Done Right!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My favorite BBQ place. I love their ribs, the bbq beans are heavenly, the brunswick stew is incredibly tasty, and their bread is wonderful. I really like their sauces as well. I prefer the spicy sauce. The boiled peanuts are good, too, but they are more of an acquired taste. Add a sweet tea and you got yourself a meal. Smell that smoke!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philvandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very friendly waitress. Quick service. Very reasonable prices at dinner. My husband had pork and beef plate. The beef was melt-in-your-mouth. I had chicken dinner. Very tender and tasty. Kids had ribs and chicken strips...both cleaned their plates! Enjoyed the unique potato salad and the okra was very tasty as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I only know one thing.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I always eat the pork plate. The slaw is good. The garlic bread is sinful. Service has always been good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendaKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ordered the pork sandwich which was very moist. What was so great are the incredible choices of BBQ sauces at the table. I think at least 6. So, it was fun to try each one on a bite. Service was top notch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's also viewed

 

Been to Bandana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing