We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bandanas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandana's

Bandana's
Ranked #12 of 212 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bandanas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Ok food. Service not so great. Place needs to be cleaned up a little bit. Lots of noisey kids.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harpo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

My daughter and I went to Bandana's to celebrate her success at a school science fair. She picked the restaraunt, and I'm glad she chose Bandana's. The food was good, their BBQ sauces were excellent and the service was down home friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffTrenton_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
432 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“best bar b q in st joseph”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

great smoked turkey and beef. great service too. and it is now a non smoking restaurant

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
694 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Ribs like they should be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

When I visit KC/Missouri I can't not go for ribs - especially at Bandana's. It's all good - but the rack of ribs is excellent. Not a meal you want to eat durinig a date or prior to a meeting - as you will need to clean up afterwards! Try all the barbeque sauces - although my favorite is the spicy.

Enjoy the ribs!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint joseph, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

food was great love the bbq and service very qick prompt and well served

Helpful?
Thank jermico p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's also viewed

 
 

Been to Bandana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing