We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #16 of 213 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have eaten at this Cracker Barrel on an average of 2 times a month I have never been disappointed by quality of food, or by the service. Sometimes you may have to wait 5-10 minutes for a table depending on time of day. This about average Have great tasting desserts. Sometimes it is a little noisey but this is a sign of everyone having agood time.......

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“reliable and reasonable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Not much to report other than the title --- having discovered the restaurant right beside our hotel, we were glad to know we'd get good food - and we did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klump49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
277 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Still worth a stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stooped at this Cracker Barrel for lunch on a cross country trip. We have eaten at a number of them over the years in various states. The décor and food is ubiquitous across the franchise. We had a lunch deal that had you pick a main course, 2 sides, and biscuit. All very good, hot, served promptly. Particularly enjoyed the mac and cheese, chicken and dumplings, and cheesy hash browns. Service was very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micstebou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and very reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What can I say...if you want a good, wholesome meal for a reasonable price, then eat at a Cracker Barrel! I especially enjoy having the option of eating breakfast type meals at any hour of the day. Sometimes knocking off eggs, bacon or sausage and pancakes at 9PM is the perfect way to go!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Twice in a week”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Hoe can breakfast get any better. When traveling there is always a good Cracker Barrel nearby to start your day. The eggs in a basket is perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing