We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracker barrel”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #16 of 217 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracker barrel”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a very good meal at a reasonable price. The food was good and our wives enjoyed the shopping in the store.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elwood, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MMMM”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great food, nice country atmosphere, cool giftshop. Hardly ever crowded.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK food, decent service”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Not the best Cracker Barrel food, but friendly employees.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank racemom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food was very good. Our server was attentive at first, then kind of forgot about us. He even forgot to bring us our check and the place was nearly empty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mickeymousemommy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Winnebago, MO
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Comfortable, gramdmas kitchen, sort of meal”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The place was typical of the southern hospitality, I would expect in Alabama, or Tennesee. A very polite, and attentive wait staff. I rarely eat alone, but the servers provided each table with a touch of conversation, that ensured everyone was enjoying the great food being served. The prices were about the same as Mc Donalds, but the portions were much more generous. Everything seemed fresh except the green beans which seemed canned, overall a great meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank strattons117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing