We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo goood”

Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill
Ranked #6 of 216 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: A small, family-owned group of restaurants, hand-crafting food since 1995. We feature wood-fire grilled steaks cooked over full-size logs of oak and ash, award-winning BBQ slow-smoked on premise, homemade desserts and much more.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sooo goood”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

On our way thru headed home from vacation. Found this thru Trip Advisor. So on a late Monday afternoon we had an early supper.
My husband and son's Rancher steaks were very good. And I had the Hawaiian chicken, very yummy.
The staff was pleasant. We would definitely stop again next time thru.

Helpful?
Thank KSue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    71
    44
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Food!! Great Service!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and kids brought me in here for Mother's Day!! Great food and staff!! Morgann the manager on duty came to visit our table and made our special day even better!! Will definitely come back again and bring more friends and family!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamiw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dirty and poor service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We came in on a Saturday, noticed in wasn't very busy, yet no waitstaff showed up to take our drink order. The air was thick with cigarette smoke ( we asked for non-smoking) and many tables were not bussed or wiped. We walked out without ever seeing a waiter, and went to another restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nlb714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“nice casual dinning”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great steaks, not over priced and nice wait staff. The loaf of bread is really tasty and they also have great bacon wrapped shrimp.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherylannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal at Whiskey Creek in St. Joseph”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I ate at Whiskey Creek in St. Joseph while travelling back to Canada. Service was prompt, ribs were outstanding, prices reasonable. The manager stopped on his way by to ask if everything was alright. Atmosphere was casual (western) with some interesting photos of former "cowboy" stars. We would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZelmaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill also viewed

 
Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing