We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coolest place in town”

Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill
Ranked #6 of 213 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We feature wood-fired grilled steaks, award-winning BBQ and so much more cooked over full-sized logs of oak and ash.
1 review
“Coolest place in town”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place has the best servers in town. All of them talk to us, share stories, and make us feel welcome--no matter who I come in with. The managers I've come in contact with are so kind and accommodating. Further, the baby back ribs are some of the best I've had in the country. Watching them cook on the wood-fire grill made them taste even better! Lastly, the peach cobbler is clearly homemade--it's incredible!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelguru713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    63
    41
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food. Great service.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Absolutely loved our baby back ribs! Fell off the bone. Managers and severs were attentive and helpful. Also had the tootsie roll appetizer YUM! We love eating at The Creek.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vball04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Whiskey Creek, about what I expected...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was invited to a holiday party at Whiskey Creek in St. Joseph, MO last December and made the discovery that Whiskey Creek Restaurants must be very similar. We ate at a Whiskey Creek in North Platte, NE last fall and everything was almost identical, right down to the tough steaks. Not what I expected from a Nebraska Steakhouse??? The service was just good, not exceptional in any way. The room wasn't very clean, but the atmosphere was at least at par. It wasn't one of my best dining experiences.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must Stop”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you want hospitality and great food stop here. We really enjoyed our time tonight. The atmosphere was great allot of smiles and great energy in the restaurant. The food was awesome as well, I had bacon wrapped shrimp and my husband had wood fire prime Wow it was amazing. Just a wonderful experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladygreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place has AWESOME FOOD!! We really enjoyed the meal we had there! Best pork chops I have had in a long time. My husband really enjoyed his shrimp with the lemon honey sauce!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auntsue62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the great comments. We appreciated the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing