We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our St. Joe all-time favorites.”

Fredrick Inn Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 217 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A hometown favorite! A scratch kitchen that serves different lunch specials daily and a full menu nightly. Night time meals include unlimited trips to our salad bar, as well as fresh made rolls and cinnamon rolls!
King City, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One of our St. Joe all-time favorites.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Karen and her gang always make us feel welcome when we visit. The food is very good and we feel like we've almost had a meal with family when we leave. The Fredrick Inn has excellent steaks, seafood, soups, and the best Spinach Salad we've had anywhere. The service is great and the ambiance is exactly right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good eats”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I like eating at the Fredrick Inn. The service people are friendly and attentive. There is a salad bar that has a nice selection to choose from. They also have a flavorful spinach salad that my wife prefers. Although it is a steak house, I prefer the fried chicken. It is priced well and fried after the order is put in, so it takes a little longer for that meal. The atmosphere reminds me of restaurants I used to go to as a kid. It probably could use an update, but then the ambiance would be ruined. The prices for the rest of the meals are reasonable. One drawback is the smoke that emanates from the bar/smoking area. I prefer to have a smoke-free environment when I eat. The air filtration system could be better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drift, KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour and personal trip”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food was wonderful. Wish I would have had time for the desserts. They looked heavenly

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Joseph
2 reviews
“Super Experience, Always!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

There is Always Super Daily Specials, at Affordable Prices. My all time Favorite is their Prime Rib. It's the Best I've had All Across the US, You Just Can't Beat It! The Staff really sets this place apart... Dara, Tina, Becky, Jill, Annette, Julia, Barb, Cathy, Freda, Megan, Karen and all the others. They all make you feel so Welcomed. It's more than just a Dinning Experience! If you're ever in St. Joseph, MO this Is The Place to check out. I've continued to have the Best time here, and I Bet You Will Also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unhappy Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We ordered the Jack Daniel/pineapple sauce steak special done medium rare. It was a grocery store quality piece of meat and flavorless. The tasty part of the meal was the spinach salad. For an after dinner drink we ordered Bailey's on the Rocks. When the bill was presented, we'd been charged $1.00 for the rocks. We objected to the waitress, who gave us very good service, and she got the cashier to omit that charge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bullwinkle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredrick Inn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fredrick Inn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing