We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lord of the Flies”
Review of Motel 6 St. Joseph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 St. Joseph
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lord of the Flies”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Not a bad experience, all in all - very basic room. Front desk help was very nice; we brought two dogs and were given a room on the end, which was good. We were on the second floor, which was a bit inconvenient (especially since one of our dogs has knee problems). There were large grassy areas on which to walk the dogs, which was nice. One thing I noticed was the flies: there must have been 15 large houseflies buzzing in our room - great entertainment for our younger dog, but kind of unsettling. The room was clean, but the carpet was worn (possibly the work of a previous dog visitor). I would go back if I had need of an inexpensive overnight place to stay in the St. Joe area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wags2wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    20
    10
    17
See reviews for
18
14
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Clean bedspread but faded
clean curtains but faded
floor stained and dirty
exterior broken cement,poorly fixed cement

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

well lets just start out by saying this was a surprise one there was blood on the door going in the hell hole . two the sheets were not changed there wassome sort of I really dont care to know and when my husband pulled the sheet up we saw bed bugs . we left dont stay there ever

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank huntergreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Joseph hotels

cannelton,in
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

this was your basic motel 6.the room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#7 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. Joseph

Property: Motel 6 St. Joseph
Address: 4021 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3156
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 St Joseph is located near East Hills Shopping Center, Kemper Art Musuem, St Joseph Civic Arena, and Jesse James Home Museum. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility. All guest rooms have a modern look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Motel-6, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing