We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steaks in town..”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #17 of 214 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Savannah, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best steaks in town..”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We always go on a wednesday to get the best deal on a steak dinner, 9.99, and we cant beat the great Rose at the bar, the best waitress and bartender around town..Only go when she works.Great personality..Very pleasant time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food might be good.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

And not a fan of LOUD country music and dancing wait staff. In fact, not a fan of country music at all. The food? Who knows? Who cares? This restuarant is pure torture for me. Make it stop!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendaKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Bar Service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went into Texas Roadhouse last week. We were early, but they let us sit at the bar and have a beer until they opened. Our food was hot and served quickly and the beer was ice cold. The food at this location is by far better than the Topeka location. The staff is also more engaged at the St Joe location. They dance, laugh, and really seem to enjoy their job. With the economy in the state it is in, eating out is a luxury for many. It is important to not only provide food at a fair price, but to provide excellent service with it. Texas Roadhouse St Joe does this well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would have given it a rating of five, but the music is almost to loud to enjoy conversing with others in your dining party. The food we have ordered has been good. Service is a little slow when the place is packed. Even when it is busy, we have been seated almost immediately each time we have gone. Last time we were in they were collecting donations for gift cards for military personnel. Being former Air Force veterans ourselves, we contributed to a card. I think it is a great idea that they are thinking of our military families.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stopped in on the way back from the NASCAR race in KC. Had the steak tips. Great flavor, tendor, and a nice helping size (couldn't finish them all). Also, the $10.99 price tag was very reasonable for such a large and tasty meal. The service was also very good, our water glasses never went empty. I've been to Texas Roadhouses in other locations, and have always had great food and service, and this location also met the standard.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBert-NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing