We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better then expected...Seriously! Comfortable & great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Much better then expected...Seriously! Comfortable & great price”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Being a motel in a small town, we were apprehensive but I'll tell you what, it's a very nice place. The lady at the front desk said it was completely refurbished in 2009. New carpeting, flat screen tv, very nice bedding (comfortable too), nice decor. The room still had a hint of new sheets/carpet/paint. Very nice fitness room (6 new machines.)The pool was a good size, but in January it was a bit cold for our taste. If I were traveling through the state, I'd stay here and avoid Rolla. read the reviews of the hotels there....eeeek! Anyways, the continental breakfast was fine, not very extensive but covered the basics. Overall I'd say it was an 8/9 out of 10.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middlemancrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissAmanda74, Owner at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I appreciate the compliments on our hotel and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you back in St. James, MO soon.

Sincerely,
Amanda Schaefer
owner, Days Inn & Suites-St. James, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    19
    8
    15
See reviews for
64
32
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Gave great military discount that brought price down - along with serving breakfast, this made the price the same as a cheap hotel but much more comfortable. WiFi and fitness room too. Nice beds, slept well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchildre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I have now stayed at this hotel twice! EXCELLENT service, cleanliness and value! The front desk staff were very courteous! Gave helpful information to area events and dining suggestions! We are already planning another night stay in July while we are in the area on a float trip! I've stayed at 4 star luxurious hotels and resorts - these facility is definitely a 4 star hotel in my book!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissAmanda74, Owner at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our guest satisfaction, as well as striving to maintaining a top notch facility.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Amanda Schaefer
owner, Days Inn & Suites-St. James, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2009

My husband and I spent three nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff was warm and friendly. The pool is beautiful. We enjoyed the breakfast.
When we got back to Colorado we realized that I had left my swim suit behind. The staff mailed it back to me within a week.
Thanks for all your help. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hely99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2009

This Days Inn is outstanding...It was originally built for an upscale chain but is now totally refurbished and open as a Days.. Beautiful pool, Exercise Room, Large Breakfast area, Indoor Rooms as well as Motel out door access. Rooms are large, clean and well maintained. PillowTop beds and feather pillows. 32" LCD TV's.. For $70 it was outstanding value and worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calif0rniaB0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissAmanda74, owner at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2009
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and most importantly, for your stay with us. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed the facility. We take great pride in offering a classy and upscale experience with tremendous value, for each and every one of our guests. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Amanda Schaefer, owner/operator
Days Inn & Suites, St. James, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
12.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
105 reviews
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
226 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
471 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 110 N Outer Rd, Saint James, MO 65559-1083 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and a full free breakfast. There is wine tasting available nightly, as well as wine available for purchase by the glass or the bottle. We offer an indoor heated pool you can swim in year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Saint James
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing