We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Customer service was FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Rolla Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer service was FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My daughters & I like to book a room at a local hotel just to swim & getaway every once in awhile. Over the years, we've stayed in all but maybe 1 or 2 places in our home town. Greenstay Hotel & Suites is the ONLY hotel I've even WANTED to swim at. Of course my daughters beg me to swim with them each and everytime, & I've done so. However, it takes me forever to work up the nerve to just "TAKE THE PLUNGE!" Hotels always claim to have heated indoor pools but I've never felt any of them were even close to being heated......until we stayed at Greenstay. Not only did I swim with them the very night we checked in but the next morning as well. We had a great time & WILL MOST DEFINITELY GO BACK! Three things that make us want to return to Greenstay Hotel & Suites, 1) HEATED pool 2) EXTREMELY Friendly staff & 3) can't beat $63!!!!! If you decide to stay here, I hope you have as good of a time as we did! Who knows, we may even see ya there!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caylakaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind endorsement of our Hotel. Our staff sincerely appreciates our guests and it is always our desire to offer the best of accommodations and amenities for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    15
    6
    13
See reviews for
53
27
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff here was great. They helped me with a reservation over the phone and gave us a great rate for 2 rooms. They let us check in early so that we could fish and stay at the park as late as possible. The beds slept great and the rooms were warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimparenttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to provide a comfortable place to stay and relax after a long day of business or fishing! We hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

*Door extremely hard to open from inside of room. Fire hazard.
*Poor/no wifi connection for our entire stay.
*Sulfur (rotten egg) smell in rooms (switched rooms but odor present in second room also); from water sitting in pipes.
*No "do not disturb" sign; staff in our room when we did not want them there. Finally left a sign when we asked.
*Dogs barking nonstop in another guest's room for 30 minutes until front desk called.
*We stayed for three nights. Beds made but sink, tub, toilet not cleaned; floor not vacuumed.
*Bring your own soap because their soap is only as thick as a dime.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kimmarieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I want to thank you for your comments. If not for hearing from our guests we have no way of knowing that your stay was not up to par. I sincerely apologize for the situations you listed. We did have drain line that had been clogged and definitely contributed to the odor you mentioned. It has since been repaired. We have upgraded all of our in room amenities to assure our guests satisfaction. Hopefully we now have a much better trained housekeeping staff to meet your needs and I am certain that the other concerns have been taken care of. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with now exceptional care at the Greenstay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike County, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Formerly Days Inn, Greenstay offers comfortable rooms, queen and king beds, and a full breakfast for a very moderate rate. Close to Maramec Springs trout park. Extra towels brought promptly for the asking. I couldn't ask for better accommodations for a fishing weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conservatravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind remarks concerning the Greenstay. It is such a pleasure to provide great accommodations and service for our Guests. Please come back and enjoy some of our new enhancements to the property. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Husband and I had a pleasant stay in this older, remodeled motel. Price was good. Convenient to interstate and downtown area. Several good eating establishments for this small town.Staff was adequate. The negative side of stay was clogged toilet upon arrival. We overheard the staff laughing about it, saying THEY wouldn't be the ones to fix it. Indeed, they brought us a plunger and let us do it! Out of the possibilities in St. James I would recommend Days Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for responding concerning our hotel and staff. I regret that everything was not totally acceptable during your stay. I sincerely believe you will find that we have a much better trained staff and will provide a much better response to your experience. I am glad that the stay was described as pleasant and I hope soon you will give us a chance to make your next stay outstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night the Friday prior to Labor day for $63 a night. The rooms were clean and tidy, with the expected few stains on the carpet. The bathrooms were clean and well supplied. There are 3 hotels in this little town and Days Inn is the one I would recommend hands down. The indoor pool was nice for the kids and the breakfast included sausage, eggs and waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcwifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Greenstay. We hope you will come again and see some to the upgrades we have made to our in room amenities. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

It was around 8 pm when we arrived with no reservation. We were offered a good price on the kind of room we wanted. The room was much better than expected, based on other properties in the same chain. The furnishings were tasteful and looked new. The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet, even though the interstate was very near. The TV, refrigerator, microwave, toiletries, towels etc were all good. The people at reception were cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was hot and good.
Looking for something I did not like--the A/C did not have a 'fan on' setting. It cycled on and off with the compressor. At least it did not make a lot of noise starting and stopping.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor, room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are constantly striving to improve our facility and our amenities. Come on back and allow us an opportunity to provide you a great experience in lodging. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
8.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 110 N Outer Rd, Saint James, MO 65559-1083 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Saint James
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing