We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Better by far than the resort hotel I stayed in at the conference I was returning from! This hotel is clean, nice service, good breakfast in the morning (waffles <3) The bed was so comfortable! It was the best sleep I'd had all week!!!!!!! Plus microwave, fridge, and free wifi!!!

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, ask to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarabelle_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for the kind review of our property. We enjoyed hearing that we met your expectations
and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night while on our way to Branson. We were very impressed with the hotel as a whole. The check in process was fast, the rooms were super clean, and nice! The pool area was clean and nicely decorated with plants and rocks. For the continental breakfast we were very impressed. The kitchen area was clean and set up very nicely and organized. They offered waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. The staff was constantly coming in to refill food and keep the area clean. I highly recommend this hotel. It is hard to find small hotels that are clean, and this one is spotless!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferlyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

It's always a pleasure when our guests are pleasantly surprised by our hotel. We strive to make highway travelers comfortable. Next trip to Branson be sure to stop and see us again.
We are at the 195 mile marker on Interstate 44.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

1) NO ELEVATOR! Ask for the 1st floor unless this is NOT an issue with you.
2) Some rooms open to an inner hall rather than to an outside sidewalk (both floors).
3) Room: Clean, good beds, vanity/sink area in the room. Minimal electric outlets.
4) Pool: Very attractive area with plants and a wall of windows. NO hot tub in pool area.
5) Continental breakfast: Belgian waffles, toast, bagels, packaged donuts, 2 cereals, strawberry yogurt, apples, biscuits/gravy.

A pleasant experience with a minimal breakfast. I would return if the price was basement level AND ONLY if I were guaranteed a 1st floor room

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallasokie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for the detailed review. We don't have an elevator, but we do try to accomodate first floor requests as often as possible. Next visit be sure to let us know in advance and we'll reserve that first floor room for you. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

The folks here go out of there way with service to help thier guess. Located right of the freeway. Breakfest was good. We just had a wonderful time staying at ur hotel. We stayed 4 days and we highly recommend this hotel! Thank You, SRA

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfaston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send such a great review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you for any future stays in St. James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We only stayed one night but was really impressed. When we walked in the room smelled so fresh. It was immaculate. Very nice looking and very clean. The staff is so helpful and very nice. Great experience. We will definitely return. Good job, Days Inn St. James

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a positive review regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the St. James area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

1 King 1 Sofa Beds Hot Tub Suite if you reserve this room online and after a long day on the road expect to relax in your so called Hot Tub Suite your hot tub just happens to be a normal bath tub with a couple of jets in it : (

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulM126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectation regarding the "hot tub". I am working on updating our advertisements to state a "single person jetted tub". Again, I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at this motel, the staff were very polite friendly and helful, everywhere was very clean, the pool was lovely, room was very clean and a good size, the beds were very very comfy, had a great nights sleep. the breakfast area was also very clean and had a good selection. a great stay with noting negative to say.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
12.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
110 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
514 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 110 N Outer Rd, Saint James, MO 65559-1083 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and a full free breakfast. There is wine tasting available nightly, as well as wine available for purchase by the glass or the bottle. We offer an indoor heated pool you can swim in year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Saint James
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing