We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”
Review of Budget Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
saint louis missouri
1 review
“great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

just a great place to stay. they accept pets which is a huge plus. the staff is friendly and always a big help to make you happy. the rooms are clean and updated and comfortable. the local restaurants are really good places to eat . just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    75
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
91
78
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Good value for the price. Rooms are a good size with comfortable bed and cable tv. Park at the door is nice and there is also good trailer parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful and popcorn in the evening is nice. The breakfast was good - more than just danish and donuts. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxCookieFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Staff was wonderful from booking to leaving after the stay. We traveled with you children and they loved to spacious room of the cottage suite. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunzna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Love the family like atmosphere. Very clean, cozy and had a friendly staff. Tom was very welcoming at the front desk! Loved the jet-style bathtub in the room. Also good breakfast offered as well. Would definitely recommend:) A nice change from the standard hotel and the price is no different. Very affordable for a lodge-like feel:).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is a very nice hotel. The room was modern and clean. The front desk staffer I spoke with the evening we checked in was friendly, courteous and helpful. If we are ever in this part of Missouri again, we will be making a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The only thing budget about this place is the name. What a great place. Nice people, clean rooms and a great breakfast. The price is just right for this quiet place with many touches of class and extra's. You owe it to yourself to check it out if you are traveling on 44.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoRepose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Advertised as luxury hotel at budget price. Cost more than the Super 8 down the road. There was a Luxury suite that we did not see. Our room was clean, comfortable, 2 queen beds, Microwave, Fridge, Table with Chairs. Overlooked the outdoor pool. Wireless internet worked fine. Could hear noise of kids having fun and the highway until I turned on the fan in the room. Decorative touches that separate this hotel from the usual chains. Fake Flowers in the room. Fountain in the lobby. Other items that you would find in a middle class home more than in a Hotel chain. Bible was open on the desk with a proverb highlighted about having a good night's sleep. Breakfast was sufficient in variety and quality but nothing special. Waffles were reheat frozen not fresh made. Overall good experience. Would stay again and recommend for families.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedahetoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
0.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
211 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
118 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodging

Property: Budget Lodging
Address: 866 S Outer Rd, I-44 at Exit 240 & Hwy 47, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop the scenic foothills of the Ozarks, Budget Lodging offers a refreshing dose of traditional Midwest hospitality with a family friendly atmosphere. All modern amenities are standard, with deluxe room types available including family suites, luxury jacuzzi suite, and a rustic cottage suite. We invite you to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodging Hotel Saint Clair
Budget Lodging Saint Clair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing