We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”
Review of Budget Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

we took a weekend trip that included Meramac Caverns and Zip lining. Budget Lodging was very clean. Staff very friendly and the beds super comfortable. The included breakfast was basic, but had a few more items than some budget motels, and was good. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eegrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 286 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

For the money you pay this has to be one of the best value motels we have stayed at. The room we had was very nice and spacious and we were fortunate enough to have time to sit by the pool when we arrived. The free popcorn is very nice as well. The staff are great and very helpfull. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

A family locally owned hotel? It's like finding a leprechaun riding a unicorn! After experiencing a nearby hotel that gave our confirmed room to someone else (the last avail room nonetheless), Tom at Budget Lodging had 2 rooms left and said he'd hold it for us... Just on our word alone! What? No credit card? No blood sample or first born child promise?? Not at all. And when we arrived, he warmly welcomed us and thanked us for our business.

Now this is not the Hilton. But it was clean, quaint and pet friendly. With no other avail rooms in 50 miles, it sure felt like the Hilton to us. The service alone was nothing short of remarkable. Stay here, support local business and tell the chains to take a hike!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank showmetheshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great staff, clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. We stayed here on our return trip as well. Hotel Managers--take notice--this is how it should be done!!! We made several calls to hotels in this area and it was clear that this staff was the best trained in customer service. Easy choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujor1dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We usually check on line before making reservations but this time came in late, didn't have much choice but lucked out with this place. Staff was very friendly, place was clean and quiet and had a decent breakfast. The rate was reasonable. Would plan to stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice well kept older motel. Some renovations have taken place, could use a few more. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff very nice. Breakfast is adequate. Free internet. A good travel bargin. They do offer AAA or AARP discounts if you ask on check in.

One thing I really liked is they have designated pet rooms - important to me as I don't like sleeping where pets have been!!!! This was a big PLUS for me.

A good affordable place for a stop over!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Your establishment lived up to all the reviews that I read on line. Everything was the way that it was described. We were greeted in a very cordial manner to start off. The room was very attractive and clean. This was truly a good experience. For the price and the quality it would be hard to beat. I recommended this place to anyone looking for a clean, attractive and affordable place to stay. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
0.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
220 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
242 reviews
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
120 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodging

Address: 866 S Outer Rd, I-44 at Exit 240 & Hwy 47, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range: $91 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop the scenic foothills of the Ozarks, Budget Lodging offers a refreshing dose of traditional Midwest hospitality with a family friendly atmosphere. All modern amenities are standard, with deluxe room types available including family suites, luxury jacuzzi suite, and a rustic cottage suite. We invite you to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodging Hotel Saint Clair
Budget Lodging Saint Clair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing