We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd only stay there again it there wasn't another room available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Clair MO
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Checked into this motel on Sat afternoon with my husband and 2 boys. We were going to attend a county fair with some friends. The room was not overly cool, so when we left for the fair, we left the thermostat on 62, hoping it would cool off. When we returned to our room at midnight, the air conditioner was still not blowing out cool air. Since I knew this would not be a quick fix (and since the hallway was warm anyway) we went to bed. We had to be up very early the next morning. Had a long, hot night in the room. At checkout, I reported this about the air conditioner and wanted a discount on the room. The attendant would not give me a discount, stating I should have reported this. I told her I was not reporting something at midnight. The air conditioner should be working properly. I called the 800 number for Super 8 on Monday and was given a reference number. So far, I have received only a 10 percent discount and the management telling me the air conditioner was working after we checked out! Small cramped room, awful pillows and beds, could hear all the people in the other rooms, but room was clean. We travel quite a bit on the weekends due to our boys' sport, but will not stay at this one again.

Room Tip: There is no pool at this motel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momomluv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
0.3 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
283 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
236 reviews
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
119 reviews
12.0 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Clair MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Clair MO

Address: 1010 S Outer Rd, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Clair MO 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 St. Clair MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saint Clair
Super Eight Saint Clair
Saint Clair Super 8
Saint Clair Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing