We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaii to Missouri” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Papaikou, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hawaii to Missouri”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After a long trip from Hawaii, we stopped by the property to see if we could get an early check-in. Ken, as well as all the staff were very friendly and were able to get us a room right away. although the rooms were small and not much frills.....we were satisfied for the price. the hotel was under renovation at the time, so the lobby was all boarded up and the breakfast and the business center was moved to 2 open rooms on the ground floor. The location is perfect for those using I-70 alot. Quick access on and off. We stayed for a week and had no problems there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mastapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I must commend the very welcoming and accommodating staff that was very attentive to detail. The hotel was very clean and well maintained but also very dated with a desperate need for renovation. Location is perfectly located right off the highway. I would stay again in the future if the other nearby Marriott properties are booked or over priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for a weekend trip in St Louis and it was a great place to stay at. The pool was a little small and there isn't a hot tub, but the outdoor patio was a perfect place to read of a morning and relax of an evening. On the back side of the parking lot is a Cracker Barrel. We didn't eat there but it would be very handy if you didn't want to travel or fight the traffic. The breakfast was good, although there isn't any meat or eggs. The 2 ladies working the breakfast were wonderful and kept everything fresh and stocked. Our room was clean and comfortable. Just an average hotel room, but was perfect for what we needed, which was a place to sleep at night.

Room Tip: 327 is a good one. No road noise or elevator traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First, it was clean, modern and had great atmosphere with very good AAA prices. I came in after 500 miles on a motorbike through rough weather. John greets me, noted that I'd asked for a room with a view of our bikes, and then showed me how he'd saved a room near the door with full view of the bikes right in front of our window. Then he showed us the best vantage point to watch the fireworks from the parking lot so that we wouldn't have to ride anywhere. It was so THOUGHTFUL! The breakfast was full, fresh & cheery. If you're anywhere near St. Louis, this is the hotel to stop at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietcokeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed two nights and was very comfortable, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. The property is a little older, but well maintained. As with any other hotel with an inside pool, there is the odor of chlorine, but it is not overwhelming. At some point the property could use some remodeling, but it the current condition is not a factor which should determine if you should or should not stay there. Easy access off I-70, just west of the river near the Ameristar Casino in St, Charles. I will consider staying there on my next trip to the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a trip from Alabama to South Dakota. There was nothing fancy or spectacular but we had no complaints. The room was clean and adequate, the staff friendly and the breakfast OK. It is located very close to the freeway and a Cracker Barrel is next door. Other restaurants were several minutes away by car. Overall a good solid option with no surprises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place has a very welcoming and friendly staff, and that includes the desk clerk, maintenance, and housekeeping. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. As mentioned by many others, the location is very convenient. BUT, this place needs a major overhaul. The lobby was sprayed with an air freshener that smelled like roses. Reminded me of a funeral home, and irritated my nose so badly that I could barely breathe. The ice machine leaked, our sink drain was VERY slow, and our toilet leaked as well. I would not stay here again unless I read that it has been completely remodeled. It got a 3 because of the staff and cleanliness

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#11 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete hotel renovation complete as of February 2014.You will still find the relaxed comfort and outstanding service you have come to associate with Fairfield Inn hotels everywhere you travel. Enjoy our complimentary high speed internet access and complimentary hot breakfast. Make your next stay with us and see for yourself. Please make your reservation now - our excellent staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.This Marriott hotel is located in the heart of St. Charles, Missouri just minutes from Historic St. Charles' Main Street, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop, Lindenwood University,Hollywood Casino, St. Peter's RecPlex and outstanding companies such as Boeing, Sun Edison, General Motors and many more. Just minutes from St. Louis Lambert Airport, we are close to everything St. Louis has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing