We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, except for the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We drove 12 hours to get here and were really tired, the front desk staff were awesome and very helpful. Great night's sleep in a comfortable bed, with fridge and microwave. Good swim in the pool and hot tub. We had to skip the breakfast though as I looked around for something to eat, there were biscuits but the gravy was all gone. There were no meats or eggs either. There were some danishes. I guess I got spoiled from the other Fairfield Inns I stayed at. It was still early so I know there was no excuse that they had run out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stampdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and a good value. Desk staff was very helpful, even offering unsolicited tips and a breakfast coupon for our daughter, who was joining us the next morning. The breakfast was above average for offerings by a chain hotel. The room was nice and the breakfast room pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealLilyBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great service, nice mattresses. A/C was working overtime to keep the humidity out of the air. Free pass to 24hr fitness as hotel does not have gym. Pool is indoors so we didnt swim as it was so hot and humid in there.
Breakfast was very nice, lots of variety ---from hot waffles , cold cereal, many healthy choices aswell as doughnuts and bfast sandwiches. Free bfast added so much value and convience to our stay the money we saved on taking 5 people to a resturant practically paid for the room.

Room Tip: Name your own price on priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiethone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I love staying in Marriott hotels. The part I love is that no matter where the hotel is, I know exactly what to expect. The beds are the same, the pillows are the same, the room caliber is the same. This hotel fits the bill. I stayed for only one night, but it was perfect. Came in late after 12 hours in the car and the desk clerk checked us in quickly and we were off to the room. Had a great night of sleep (always do in a Marriott) and a nice hot breakfast before taking off the next morning.

Room was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We checked into the Fairfield Inn late evening after a long day of driving. The property is well manicured and clean. The check was smooth as well as quick and the suite we stayed in was very comfortable. The front desk manager was neat in appearance and professional. She was also geographically knowledgeable about the area. Overhearing us speaking about seeking a restaurant for a late evening steak dinner with friends, she provided a recommendation and directions. Such an accommodating demeanor demonstrated more than average innkeeper prowess.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsRef-Off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Right off the interstate, but only five minutes from the historic area of St Charles (which has some excellent restaurants). Right next door to a Cracker Barrel. Quiet, comfortable room; nice though somewhat small indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast room with some good options (including make your own waffle). Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great hotel and staff, they also have great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowpro4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2146 (Formerly Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $103 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete hotel renovation complete as of February 2014.You will still find the relaxed comfort and outstanding service you have come to associate with Fairfield Inn hotels everywhere you travel. Enjoy our complimentary high speed internet access and complimentary hot breakfast. Make your next stay with us and see for yourself. Please make your reservation now - our excellent staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.This Marriott hotel is located in the heart of St. Charles, Missouri just minutes from Historic St. Charles' Main Street, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop, Lindenwood University,Hollywood Casino, St. Peter's RecPlex and outstanding companies such as Boeing, Sun Edison, General Motors and many more. Just minutes from St. Louis Lambert Airport, we are close to everything St. Louis has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing