We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Easy check in. Room was very hot and took a long time for AC too cool it down. Web site indicates 32 inch flat screen but that was no the case. It was old style and not easy to see. Breakfast was standard free breakfast food. Easy access to I-70.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. We will look into the TV issue you mentioned and the AC not being on already. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.

Py, Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 126 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a non-smoking room, but was in a hallway with other smoking rooms so the smell was still pretty strong. The room itself was decent size. The beds a little hard, but not unbearable. Location is good/felt safe. Very close to downtown and not too far from St. Louis attractions. Breakfast is okay. Had to keep logging in for wi-fi everytime I re-entered the room. Based on location and nothing terribly wrong I would try it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clkrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.

Py, Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I am not a negative person, and actually can put up with a lot! I have stayed in some horrible motels just for the bargain, however, you want what you paid for.

We came to St Charles for an event at Ameristar and stayed for 1 night. The check in process was uncomfortable with no acknowledgement or greeting, just very transactional, like we were a burden. Ok, that's fine, moving on...

When we finally get to our room, it was a nightmare!! The bed was undone and unmade. (Obviously someone had been sleeping there!!) The tv was still on. There was food and beverages in the fridge. There was some sort of fluid (I hope not bodily) running down the mirror. My first instinct was that someone was already in this room!!! I called the front desk and asked. I only got put on hold while they checked. They said no one was there and the room cleaning was marked as completed. (Room 209) I just kept being asked what I wanted to have done. Finally starting to get angry, I said to just give us a different room. I was advised there were no rooms available and they were totally sold out. I asked if we could just cancel the reservation with no fee and just go to another hotel. Again, this was not an option. This room was completely disgusting and unacceptable!! The 2 gentlemen came up to clean the room. When they entered, the manager just said "What's the problem"... again, no empathy or assertiveness to fix the situation. I had to explain why I did not want to sleep on used linens and be in a room with trash and food left over from the last guests. They began to strip the beds at that point. The manager returned and said they had a cancellation and we could move rooms...FINALLY. At this point, we are running behind on time for our schedule.

On to the new room... Walk in (Room 204) just to have wires hanging out of the ceiling where a smoke detector should be. (Which of course is a HUGE Missouri safety violation, making this room illegal to rent out) We had to get ready at this point and leave. We had a great evening away from this hotel. When we returned, we realized there was no tv remote. We called the front desk to see if we could get one, as the tv has no buttons to control it otherwise. We were told he would see if he could find one that works. The night person came up with a remote and attempted to get it to work. He was able to power on the tv with the remote, but not able to change channels or adjust volume. After trying, he said it wasn't going to work, and didn't think he had another one. That was the end of that and he left. Now we realize the tv is still on, and can not turn it off due to the lack of buttons!!!! Our solution, we had to cover the tv with bed covers just to block it out. I was way too mentally exhausted by this motel to even call the desk again to have him come back to turn it off.

Now,this is the jist of things,but there are also more examples!! I am just tired of going on and on. I would be here all night! I do have pictures of all of these examples that I will post as well. I would like a refund of our expenses as this experience was totally out of line!!!! Not to mention being put in a code violation room!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. I apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.

Py, Management Staf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The accommodations were nice and clean. Room was decently sized. But.... The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke and the breakfast the first morning was cold. The location was good, and staff was courteous as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scribble_Scribe_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Scribble_Scribe_WI,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future

Py, Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank E T C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed two evenings with the St. Charles, MO ABVI this week while attending a seminar, and I really enjoyed my visit. The room was spacious, the service all around with staff was gracious, and I loved how clean and comfortable the property and room was. Breakfast consisted of a hot and cold sections, which gave good variety. I do wish I had brought a bathing suit, the pool looked welcoming! I would stay here again. Thank you all! =)
-Rachel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Rachel,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers. Also thank you for your continual business we truly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Py, Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Neat and clean rooms, attentive service. Indoor pool was a bonus. Convenient to the St. Charles Family Arena and the St. Charles Convention Center, casinos and I-70. More dining options in Downtown St. Charles. VERY nice place !

Room Tip: Has an elevator, and laundry on the second floor. Shopping center has food options.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mattson2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Urbanguy25,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers. Also thank you for your continual business we truly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Py, Management Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2461
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing