We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms - Nice Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Robertsville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean Rooms - Nice Service!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here while celebrating my husbands birthday. The rooms were clean, desk service very nice and helpful. Met friends for dinner at Mr. Lucky's off hwy. 94 (excellent food), went to Ameristar Casino and BassPro. The hot breakfast was just OK...the belgium waffles were yummy, though. We also used ACE cab while getting around, so we could drink and have fun. Had 3 different drivers...all very nice and the prices reasonable getting around.

Room Tip: We had a King Standard Suite. Very roomy with a separate sitting area with pull-out sofa. The bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Casey

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    16
    15
    32
See reviews for
42
31
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rooms were nice and clean! Had everything we needed! Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful! Great job! Right between Bass Pro and Texas Roadhouse... What more is there to say! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stayed an 1st floor... Great acess to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottsprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family and I were in town for a St. Charles Chill game and weren't quite sure where to stay. We selected this property due to it's proximity from the Family Arena and were absolutely blown away by the quality of service, cleanliness and overall value of this property. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonpauldickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness, staff and our location. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Close to Historic Main St, restaurants, bars, Bass Pro, the Ameristar, and where the ST Charles Chill play hockey. It was clean, had a very friendly staff, breakfast and hot coffee in the morning, good water pressure and close to I-70 for those who want to get back on the road the next day.

For the price point the ABVI is a strong value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BH1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness, the staff and our location. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great service and very clean facilities. The location was perfect, close to the main area of St. Charles and easy access to the highway. I would definitely recommend America's Best Value Inn & Suites to anybody visiting the St. Charles, MO area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at this hotel. It has a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and the beds were so cozy. They offer free wifi and hot breakfast. My family will stay here every year we come to St. Charles.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamb111313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers.

We hope to see you again soon.

Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Extremely accommodating staff (all three shifts), nice clean room, and very convenient to the attractions in St. Charles. It is located next door to Bass Pro Shop and a short distance from the historical St. Charles Main street and the Missouri River. I was a little hesitant of what we would find since the rate was so much less than other motels in the area, but we had absolutely no complaints! Yes, there is a little road noise from the highway, but with the AC/Heater on, you are lulled to sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor -- very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandBeverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our property to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Address: 1310 Bass Pro Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2461
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing