We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Hotel was very clean and updated. Bathroom was very nice. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived it showed that we had not paid for our room. We booked through Hotels.com and prepaid. The desk clerk let us go ahead to our room and call Hotels.com from there to get it all straightened out. The next morning we woke up and found a receipt under the door. Kitchen was cute; however, we did not use it since we were only staying for the night. Will definitely stay at this TownPlace or any other one in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BowHunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2007

I stayed at TownePlace Suites in St. Charles early part of December '06. They were under going a renovation an appeared almost done. The hotel was very spacious for our extended visit with family and friends. The staff was also one of the best I have encountered. I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cheer318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2006

I stayed at the Towneplace Suites for two nights on business. I was given a handicapped room right next to the exit of the building. The room smelled extremely bad and had dirty carpet. The door to exit the building was so loud everytime someone would go in or out it would wake me up. The refrigerator made a loud buzzing noise also making it difficult to sleep. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarsh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2004

I stayed in TownePlace Suites hotel for 2 weeks in march 2004 for business. The room was smaller than expected but clean and well equipped, with a full kitchen including microwave, stove, big refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, and more. Some problems I encountered: 1)The hotel is not easy to find, there is no sign on the road (access through the parking lot of Shnucks supermarket). 2) They don't clean the room every day, depending on length of stay. 3) The staff at the reception tend to make mistakes, this happened to me and my colleagues in other rooms but corrected quickly. 4) There is no safe in the room, only some small safes in the hotel office that could not open. Overall, this hotel is not so bad, especially if you are on a tight budjet and need an extended stay and can get a good rate.

1  Thank TA223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maisfeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, Operations Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
2 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
1.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 1800 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Towneplace Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing