We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting and tasty lunch”

Old Mill Stream Inn
Ranked #24 of 261 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
217 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting and tasty lunch”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We went here for lunch today, the Friday before Memorial Day and the setting was lovely. They have plenty of outdoor seating. The inside is semi-roomy but dark, however we ate outside. Other than a table of very loud talkers the lunch was very good, I got their veggie sandwich, and the atmosphere was terrific.
The staff was friendly and we're looking forward to eating here again for dinner.
Oh - the menu is fabulous! They really personalized the menu a lot with comments like, "Mesquite Chicken - not mosquitoes, that's gross" :) That's my kind of humor! Love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We were in the area for a geocaching event and decided to eat. Very surprised.. Food was excellent. Great atmosphere opted to eat inside verses outside only because we want the A/C. Defiantly would go again we had the Reuben, Beef Dip, & the mill fries.

Helpful?
Thank Pudgy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Here for Geowoodstock”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Here for the event..ordered the philly steak with millfries...food was great....other half did the reuben...also...worth the money....service was never an issue today...

Helpful?
Thank BigJohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bubbling brook”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

It was just above chilly in mid-March when we opted for an outdoor table ... next to the mill stream. Great atmosphere.
The service was prompt, the fare prepared properly and the experience wonderful.
Nice place for a casual meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bendercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and a cozy atmosphere...”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Selection of brews was overwhelmingly large and they had one of my favorite ciders... their specialty soup (Wild rice) was excellent as was the Chicken Cordon Bleu sandwich. And their Mill Stream fries were a great addition.

Great outdoor seating when the weather is right... check it out

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Stream Inn also viewed

 

Been to Old Mill Stream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing