We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good 4 th” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Mill Stream Inn

Old Mill Stream Inn
Ranked #24 of 250 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good 4 th”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Huge beer selection but oddly no draft? Nice outside area, short walk to Frontier Park on the river.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DocMike52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    43
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Great place! Huge patio with a small river next to it. 100 plus beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just go there. More beers than you can think of and great food! Patio seats over 100 people. Upstairs bar and a downstairs bar. Built in 1857, ... Downstairs bar is awesome , shots ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best patio on Main Street!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have eaten here several times. When we come with a group they go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. They are just as attentive when there is just two if us. The servers are very attentive and the owner has stopped by our table on several occasions to see that everything is ok. I highly recommend The Old Millstream Inn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great outside dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved the brick patio dining area just over a creek for a summer lunch. Our table was set off by itself. The food was good and we loved the Mill Stream Fries - different than the average french fry, crispy and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fremontkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Went in with 7 people waited for ten minutes and watched two groups of 2 & 3 other people get waited on before us. Three staff and no service, sorry won't go there again. They could have made an easy $400 bucks off of this group with a nice tip! So we went to Magpies and their staff was curtious, quick and they got our money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank buckskinbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Stream Inn also viewed

 

Been to Old Mill Stream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing