We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We recently stay at the Country Inn for a friend wedding, it was a great hotel for the value and within walking distance/interstate distance to everything we needed! (about 20 minutes to St. Louis) It was great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 982 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

So convenient to all the shops and restaurants and also the beautiful casino down the road! The hotel was beautiful inside and out. Well kept, clean, very friendly staff. I can't wait until we visit St. Charles again, this will be the hotel we stay at!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A+ on their goal..."we have one goal: to treat guests like family. We do this by delivering caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home." The staff was fun, professional and hospitable. The room was super clean. They found a way to cut down on the humidity so nothing felt sticky. The pool area was well maintained, the deck dry with no dirt or moldy areas. Felt spa like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Outstanding area, outstanding room and staff. I travel quite a bit and this is my favorite hotel in the mid-west, at a very attractive price. The shops and restaurants within walking distance are wonderful. If you're interested the Casino is within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Normally when I travel for business I stay at a Marriott or one of the Holiday Inn family of hotels. But after visiting Main Street on my first trip to Saint Charles, I decided to stay at the Country Inn and Suites on the far south end of Main. What a great choice! After a long day of work it is very nice to be able to stroll down Main Street, visit the quaint shops, try the small local restaurants and relax in the bars and coffee shops. The Katy Trail runs along the back of the hotel which is great for getting a bit of exercise and they even have a bike shop nearby that rents bicycles. The hotel is very comfortable with all the amenities you have come to expect from a nice hotel. The room rate includes a very nice breakfast and free wifi access. Coffee is available in the lobby for free anytime day or night. They have an indoor pool and fitness room (I did not use but they looked nice enough). Travelling for business can be a real pain, but when you have a nice place to go after work it makes all the difference in the world. This will be my hotel of choice going forward when I travel to Saint Charles and the surrounding areas.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was convenient for shopping and restaurants in the historic district of St. Charles, MO. It was clean on the outside, in the lobby and in our room. The complimentary breakfast was abundant, hot and tasted very good. The staff was friendly and helpful with our needs. Our room was spacious and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice and charming hotel down the street from Old Town St. Charles, MO. Hotel was clean and ambience fit the area. The rooms are a bit dated but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good with adequate choices. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice clean place to stay that is well priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Stephen James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
177 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 1190 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $115 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing