We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great service. The front desk was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The pillows were also comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. The breakfast had a good variety of food which was fresh and well displayed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    241
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
316
302
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in early September, 2012 and found the experience to be very pleasant. The front desk staff were warm and very helpful. Everyone was friendly, going out of their way to make us feel at home. The cookies and snacks at chec-in were nice, and the breakfast buffet sufficed, giving several choices, even for those gluten-free patrons.
We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool spa, too.
Adam was especially helpful, answering our questions and helping us have a great stay!
The old downtown of St. Charles was at our doorstep, with quaint shops, eateries and history easily within walking distance.
Do not hesitate to stay here, as you will be pleased.

Room Tip: We chose 2 queen beds, non-smoking, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a little under-rated hotel in my opinion. The building is very solid and new. Rooms are spacious and most have refrigerator and micro-wave oven. Practically in walking distance to the activities and the shopping of the historical downtown St. Charles and the river front, where the selection of the restaurants and bars are unlimited.

Not exactly a cheap hotel but nice, with a swimming pool and workout room. We stayed there for the 2012 Mosaic Festival of Art...and it was great. The hotel provided breakfast which is not the greatest but fair, given that it is free with the room. Parking is underneath the hotel which fills up quickly, but extra parking is available nearby and across.

Will stay there again with no hesitation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hecules-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreeno, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am thrilled you enjoyed the hotel so much during your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words and helping spread the word to other travelers about our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

With high regards,

Trent Greeno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had a 3 night business trip to the St. Louis area, and knowing that St. Louis County is always higher, I decided to look in St. Charles County. Country Inn & Suites had the best rates of any of the hotels in town that ranked well on TripAdvisor, and remembering that it was the closest to everything downtown, I booked it.
I couldn't have been happier with my choice. The hotel is as close is you are going to get to downtown, but is so incredibly quiet that you would think you were in the middle of nowhere! The facilities are very well maintained, and incredibly clean. Breakfast was much better than I was expecting as there was Bacon & Eggs (and lots more) every morning - very hot and very fresh. I didn't have time to use it, but the pool and hot tub sure looked nice.
There was construction on Main Street, but the girl at the front desk provided me with a map and very simple directions to bypass the two blocks that were torn up, very thoughtful.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Carpet everywhere, cleanliness approximative, bathroom horrible, aircon noisy, "swimming pool" super small and less than appetizing. There are so many rooms it took me to roll my suitcase through several corridors. Not nice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this location for two nights while visiting St. Louis, which is about 30 minutes or so away. This venue is a great location right on Main Street and it backs up to the Katy Trail and the river, which is great for a stroll. Let me begin by saying that the hotel itself was great. The food was plentiful for breakfast, the room itself was clean and well-maintained, there was a computer down the hall for use and the lobby was very nice. The devil, they say, is in the detail. When we were given our room assignment, the first thing I noticed was that there was no sign saying which room numbers were down which wing. Again, a small thing.....but one that I immediately noticed missing. After a day of driving, I turned on the TV and had issues trying to figure out what each channel was supposed to be. Nothing noted what the local news stations were. The listing in the hotel information was severly wrong, so we had to make our own list of what each channel REALLY was. The on-screen guide did not list the channels, so I don't know if this is a cable company issue or not.

Just a couple of annoyances, but other than that.....another great stay.

Room Tip: The pool is on the first floor, in the right room wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabi_kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a nice hotel right next to the old town and main street of St. Charles.
Hotel is old-ish and decorated in country style.
Breakfast ok, staff friendly and helpful.
Stayed twice here and enjoued both times. Easy to go to St. Louis by car, 20 minutes.
Right next to big Ameristar vasino, if you want to get rid of your money :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Address: 1190 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing