We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in St. Charles for business and thought it was a great location that is close to the Casino, restaurants,the historic district of St. Charles and for my liking it was located right on the Katy Trail. I took my bike for a couple of evening rides on the Katy Trail and it is also great for a leasurely walk. My room was a suite that was very roomy and quite. The staff was very freindly and helpful. The price of the room also included a hot breakfast along with many cold cerals and fresh fruit. The hot breakfast changed each day I was there but I could see that after staying for almost a week that the selection would get old and you would be wanting something more elaborate. However; it was nice to get up in the morning and have a quick breakfast before heading off for business. There were also chocolate chip cookies available in the evening. There is a indoor pool and fitness area but I didn't use either so, I can't comment on those facilities. All in all I had a comfortable stay and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and I had no problems. I usually like the top floor so that I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreeno, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the St Charles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    241
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
314
301
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway, and everything was great! The location was perfect, it's in a very quiet, historical, and scenic neighborhood. The room was clean, staff was courteous, breakfast was awesome and the parking was free! I have no major complaints, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, I would advise getting a room on the top floor because we could hear eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnjdewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreeno, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to St Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here over Spring Break as our base for exploring both St. Charles and St. Louis. Big rooms, free rollaway, complimentary hot breakfast, covered, free parking, walking distance to the historic district, overlooks the Katy trail and easy freeway access. We were doing so much exploring across the city that we decided it would be far more costly to stay downtown. This hotel offered a much nicer location than an interstate interchange.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy_working_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreeno, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We hope you will come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed five nights and found to be great location for exploring St. Charles history, shopping and restaurants. Also next to Casino. Rooms comfortable although lacking microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast very good. Warm cookies at desk a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBbigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The County Inn and Suites in Saint Charles, MO is a quaint, conveniently located to the "fun" historic Saint Charles district. This property was clean, outstanding customer service and delightful breakfast prepared by two of the hardest working ladies. Congrats to them. We stayed at this location while attending a wedding in Saint Charles. I would recommend this hotel. Also, this property had underground parking, free of charge. This was nice because we did experience a midwest downpour! Elevator was a little slow, but the hotel was 100% booked, so probably normal under circumstances. Nice stay. VERY close to the Ameristar, without paying Ameristar rates!!!

Room Tip: Agreed to stay in the king handicap room. Honestly, great decision because the room was very spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebugg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Comfortable bed and great location. We were planning on staying at the casino but staying practically next door was a good choice. Cheaper rates and no complaints. Warm country feeling all around.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs0203077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great costumer service!! From the housekeeping to the desk attendant! Terrific!

Room Tip: Everyone's rooms were great. Other than a little chipped paint on the walls where suitcases hit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Address: 1190 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing