We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is excellent and right on a wonderful running and bike trail. The young man at the front desk, Adam as awesome. Hope his boss knows what an asset he is. The hotel was very tidy and well maintained. We will look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Room 109 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan67St_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    238
    50
    14
    11
See reviews for
303
294
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We always stay here when going to historic Main street because it's perfectly located. There is a parking garage to park your car in before check in and you're able to go walk the street and visit the neat shops and restaurants. At nite it's nice to be able to walk to a restaurant and not have to worry about finding a place to park since it's very busy. It's a very safe location, too!

The hotel is very lovely. The front desk staff is very nice and they have complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby. At nite they offer fresh, baked chocolate chip cookies as well. Our room was great - very nice, neatly up to date, high ceilings that made it appear larger, and very clean. The bathrooms are clean and spacious as well. The free breakfast in the morning is very tasty and plenty of selection located in a breakfast room with tv and plenty of seating.

You can't go wrong at this location and the prices are normally pretty good. I definitely recommend this to everyone and can't wait to stay here again and enjoy a nice weekend getaway to Main street.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatchTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaceHorseLady
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in this hotel twice this trip...on our way to Colorado and on our return. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and of the generic hotel type. We thought the breakfasts were tasty as well as a good variety of options. As mentioned before in other reviews parking can be challenging...still we would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaceHorseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stay here frequently for business and the hotel is good for the money spent. The hotel could use some updating, but the beds are great and they have a pretty good breakfast available. The hotel is also centrally located if you are spending time in St. Charles.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billmgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights with my daughters softball team. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were really nice, really high ceilings. Housekeeping was great, very efficient and able to work around us being in our room on certain days. The underground parking was nice to keep the car out of the sun, but sometimes the elevator wouldn't work from the parking garage to the hotel. So we just walked up the litle grassy hill. Staying there for 5 nights the breakfast got to be kind of the same ole same ole.... they do change it up, but the fruit was always the same, mostly canned fruit. No yogurt cups, they just had a large bowl of pink yogurt (but they did have chocolate chips for a topping!) Great location, lots of unique shops and restaurants very close to the hotel, walking distance. Overall an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhn3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. The location is wonderful, on a historic street with lots of quaint shops. The hotel is very clean, and spacious. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite, which was exceptionally clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located off of I-70 in St. Charles. By driving an extra 2 minutes you get away from the highway, and are in a very quiet residential area a couple blocks from the historic area. The architecture and design of this hotel blends in perfectly with the area, you'd think it was decades older than it really is.

Rooms are clean and spacious. A bonus is they have central heating and cooling, so you don't have a noisy wall unit fan blowing on and off all night. The daily breakfast is excellent. Lots of choices: waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal. Parking is available underground - but park out front before you check in, you need a room key to work the elevator.

Only disappointment was St. Charles itself. We arrived at 6PM on a Sunday. All the shops were closed. All but 2 or 3 restaurants were closed. All the ice cream shops were closed. It seemed abandoned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Address: 1190 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing