We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Main street St Charles”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewis & Clark's

Lewis & Clark's
Ranked #16 of 259 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
st louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Main street St Charles”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great for large parties! Awesome Mahi Mahi and white chicken chili! Right in the heart of St Charles. Great for lunch or dinner

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    117
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“favorite restaurant in historic st charles”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Historic St. Charles is a wonderful place to walk around for the afternoon with lots of shops, bars, and restaurants. Lewis & Clark is my favorite restaurant in this area. the menu if varied and in nice weather it is relaxing to sit in the outside second story dining area and overlook the street traffic. My favorite menu item is the fried eggplant sandwich in which slices of fried eggplant serve as the bread. I have been here many times with a variety of people and everyone has always enjoyed whatever they ordered.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
216 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Go West!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My sister-cousins recommended this restaurant for dinner when I was in St. Louis / area. Old St. Charles is a very nice area of restaurants and shops with a late 18th / early 19th century feel to go with its history of having been Lewis and Clark's starting point on their exploration of the west. The restaurant has a nice view of the town and the menu is good, though a little pricey. I had the pesto chicken that comes with fettuccine alfredo on the side. The chicken was delicious! The fettuccine alfredo was below par; it needed far more garlic for instance. Atmosphere was just OK.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATrav64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
216 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“They're ok”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not the best food I've ever had, but they're good if everything else is packed. They need to freshen up the restaurant a bit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite spot in St Charles”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good pub food. Beer is nice and cold in the heart of historic St Charles. Lewis and Clark is also walking distance to the Ameristar Casino Hotel and a short drive to the St Charles Bass Pro Shop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis & Clark's also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Lewis & Clark's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing