We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food with good service and location”
Review of Lewis & Clark's

Lewis & Clark's
Ranked #17 of 262 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
280 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Decent food with good service and location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a business dinner @ Lewis and Clark's last night - decent food, good service, and plenty of ambient noise to make the business discussion feel private even though we were seated near otehr tables. Seemed to have a lively bar area with good happy hour pricing. Wouldn't go if you are interested in fine dining, but good place for decent food and good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    118
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were referred to this restaurant for the prime rib. It was not that great or well seasoned. I had the club sandwich - very good. As a side, I chose the rice pilaf which was fair. Not much flavor. The twice baked potatoes were good. Overall average. Most of the pricing is average to average plus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, Kansas
Level Contributor
533 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Okay food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We sat on the balcony for lunch, which was nice. Our waitress was excellent, but our food was just okay. Not bad; just okay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Casual Meal”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to Lewis & Clark's for a casual lunch and it fit the bill perfectly. We had the Pimento cheese appetizer, which was delicious and sandwiches for our meal, which were well prepared and quite good. The service was very good and our drinks from the bar were also quite tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandguy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not exactly awesome”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I would say that it was ok.
My husband enjoyed his food.
I ordered the gumbo. It wasn't gumbo...
It was something else.
It wasn't a culinary delight.
It was very average.
I guess I was bummed because St. Charles and St. Lewis have better dining options available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livingtotravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis & Clark's also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Lewis & Clark's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing