We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hmmm, nice building they're in...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewis & Clark's

Lewis & Clark's
Ranked #16 of 259 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hmmm, nice building they're in...”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Could be we caught them on a bad night-- but this was kind of disappointing. We read the reviews and believed them. They were not accurate. Wait staff was rushed and kind of confused and correspondingly slower than I'd normally accept. Including not bringing a glass for a group member's beer even though asked to do so 3 times. Food was just OK in my opinion but had generous portions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LionOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    117
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

food was always good and the menu gives you good choices including Mexican. They do need more options though other than fries and veggies

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stopped in while exploring historic Main Street St. Charles. While we were only there for a light lunch, the portions were generous, and we both definitely left with full stomachs. The building itself is beautiful, both inside and out, which really adds to the atmosphere. The food is reasonably priced, and everything we ate was prepared perfectly. We would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SScoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
183 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Really like Lewis and Clark's. It is situated in Old St. Charles. The atmosphere is nice here with an outside balcony that is awesome if the weather is nice. Food is always good here, Service is very good too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
383 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great service and variety of food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a nice dinner here. Service was very good and the food was good as well. The ambiance was nice and the historical building had lots of character. Request a table that overlooks Main Street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabi_kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis & Clark's also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Lewis & Clark's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing