We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice relaxed restaurant.”

Tony's on Main Street
Ranked #2 of 262 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and nice relaxed restaurant.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We tried a couple of the signature appetizers and then ordered salads and entrees. White chicken nachos were huge - we had a hard time finishing it (4 of us). My husband had the Chicken Marsala and it was very good. I had the scallops scampi appetizer for my dinner and it was excellent!!! It is about 5 huge scallops with a vegetable mix. After the appetizers, it was plenty for my meal. The toasted ravioli was good, as well. Our waitress was very attentive, but didn't bug you either. We visited quite a while over our meal. She didn't attempt to rush us, just made sure we had all we needed or wanted.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    111
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always outstanding food and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent meals each and every time we have been here. Would highly recommend. Easy to go onto their website and print a discount coupon which we use frequently.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kimboorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
247 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

While staying at the Hampton Inn St. Charles they recommended Tony's On Main Street. Gave us 15% discount coupon. Coupons make me skeptical. Got to the restaurant; from the outside doesn't look inviting; kind of dark. Went in and very glad we did. Extensive menu; fairly priced. Server attentive and helpful. Warm rolls. Crisp cool salad. Au gratin potatoes with Chicken Modiga. So excellent I just ate the chicken; took the au gratins to go. Excellent reheated next day for breakfast. No room for dessert; disappointed I couldn't squeeze it in. Would dine there again even without a coupon. Atmosphere inside seems dark but the food is great so just look at your food!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
393 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Food Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our B&B recommended Tony's for dinner and we're glad they did. A friendly, helpful server with a knowledge of the menu started us off. This was followed by a tasteful, well prepared meal with large servings. Four of us each had something different and all was good. The dessert was nice ending to a great meal and a fun day in St Charles.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank papawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

First time to St. Charles and found this restaurant open on a Sunday evening. I had steak and my husband had port tenderloin. Both were cooked to perfection and absolutely delicious. We had heard the au gratin potatoes were a specialty, so we splurged on calories and had those as well - it was worth it. An excellent dining choice in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's on Main Street also viewed

 

Been to Tony's on Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing