We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, close to the Casino!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay, close to the Casino!”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in St. Charles on the last nightof a 2 week western trip. This was our 7th hotel on our trip and it was one of the best. Check in was easy and quick and the room on the 4th Floor was spacious 2 room suite. Being a Saturday night, we were able to get the room at a weekend rate of $ 116. The hotel was right off the highway and 5 minutes from the casino. There were a lot of families at the hotel this weekend and the hotel staff did a good job of keeping the kids from running around the hotel.
We went down to Breakfast right at 7am. It was not very crowded at that time but when we left the hotel at 8:30, I counted over 50 people in the food line.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitownCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    243
    96
    31
    33
See reviews for
350
187
34
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Absolutely cannot say enough good things about this hotel! My husband and I stayed there over the weekend of May 14-18th for my niece's high school graduation. Busy weekend with several local high school and college ceremonies taking place nearby. This hotel was absolutely prepared for the onslaught of visitors......we were impressed from check-in to check-out. Wonderful staff...very warm and inviting. Always available to take care of every need. Our room was exceptionally clean and serviced fully everyday. The hotel is close to several good restaurants for dinner....very close to the historic district of Old St. Charles (highly recommend Trailhead Restaurant, wonderful micro-brews). You cannot go wrong with this hotel......already looking foward to our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

My hubby and I stayed here for an overnite getaway and had a pretty good experience. Maybe I would have rated this a 5 had there not been a children's beauty pageant in the attached convention center and there wouldn't have been 100s of little girls running around everywhere. The rooms are very very nice and spacious, however if there are people down at the bar or being loud in the lobby, it's also very loud up in the room and you have to go into the bedroom to get away from it. During the weekend if you don't want to wait in line for the breakfast, be prepared to be down there at 8ish because anytime after that, expect a 45 min wait in line. Other than those few issues, it really is a very nice hotel complete with restaurant, spa, lots to do around, and a lounge. The staff is just ok. I had a couple of questions and couldn't even find anyone to ask because no one was around, however check in was easy. If there is something at the convention center, this is a great spot to stay in because it's attached.
I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I come back to stay in St. Charles, I will probably check out another place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatchTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I made a reservation 6 weeks in advance for this hotel. I was traveling from out of town & meeting other family members to attend a nearby wedding. When I arrived at the hotel around 8 PM, I was told that the hotel was overbooked ("like the airlines do") and I would not be able to check in that evening. My family members, that arrived approximately 3 hours earlier, asked someone at the desk (when they checked in) to verbally confirm our reservation and they were told we had one.
We were "bumped" to a Hampton Inn about 2 miles away and offered to have that night free. I was not terribly satisfied with that, since it was a Friday afternoon wedding and we would need to be able to get into our room and change before the normal check-in time, which was why I planned on arriving the day before the wedding. I complained a little and got two free drinks from the hotel bar. I complained a little more and got 2 free entrees from the hotel restaurant (so we got a filet mignon & NY strip dinner & 2 glasses of wine for free). We left our telephone # with the front desk & they called the following morning around 10 AM saying that our room was ready.
As for the hotel, it was very clean. The rooms were very clean and spacious. There was a wet bar with fridge & microwave. There is an in-room safe and a living room area with hide-a-bed and table.
The cooked to order breakfast (waffles, omlettes, pancakes) is delicious if you don't mind waiting. There were times that the line was outrageously long (45 min), and other times where it was only approximately 5-10 min wait. The buffet had potatoes, scrambled eggs, and biscuits and gravy, and you don't have to wait for this part. Chef William is very friendly.
The front desk (if there was anyone there) was not the most efficient. There were people that were eager to help you and there were people that would ignore you until you forced your way up there and made them help you.
I would stay at this hotel again if necessary, but I will definitely (and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND anyone else do so as well) make someone at that property GUARANTEE that if I have a reservation...I will get a room there. What's the point of taking a reservation, if it's not going to be honored?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I have to say that my family loves this hotel. While Embassy Suites Hotels are always an excellent choice for families, this one is something special. Our mornings were greeted with Tiffany, the Breakfast Supervisor, and Chef William. This was our third visit to the hotel in 2.5 yrs and we are delighted to see William each time. Tiffany is a wonderful hostess and made several activity suggestions. She suggested we visit the City Museum and what an excellent suggestion is was. While there was a small glitch with our reserved room, the hotal management made up for it and this is a place we will continue to visit in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abmartin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stay far, far away from this hotel if you have high standards of cleanliness, service or food. There are no attendants to help you with your bags, bring out a luggage cart......you're on your own. There were five people standing behind the desk. No one was motivated enough to help us. I have two toddlers and my husband was loaded down with our luggage.

The swimming pool is a bulit-in babysitter. There must have been 30 kids in there at 8:30 PM. Romper room at its finest. It's open til midnight. How convenient. I only saw one parent. It was dirty, too.

Good luck trying to score their "award-winning" cooked to order breakfast. The omelet/waffle line was 50 people deep at 7 AM. It never improved so we ate soggy biscuits and gravy off of the buffet. They make you get your sausage, bacon, potatoes in the omelet line so if you want any of those items...you're pretty much screwed!

Won't go back ever! Never saw housekeeping in the three nights we stayed there!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manning10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past Saturday and Sunday . The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very nice and we were impressed with the kindness we were shown. The people at the check-in desk, the cooks at breakfast, and even the young man at the elevator were all courteous and polite. Not just polite, but all seemed to genuinely enjoy our presence and seemed glad we were there. The food at breakfast was super and we really appreciated the snacks in the evening that included soft drinks for the kids. The next time we visit St. Louis we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dds2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing