We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
dardenne Prairie,, United States
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Couldn't have asked for better The staff was wonderful, friendly helpful , location was great Breakfast delicious, pool / hot tub wonderful. Room was spacious, accommodating IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    243
    97
    31
    33
See reviews for
351
187
34
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis Metro, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is west of downtown St Louis , about 20 minute drive. It is attached to the convention center and seems to be busy most of the time. Rooms were dated but clean. Menu for Room Service was VERY LIMITED and the food was weak at best for the high prices (sandwich and salad over $40. Woouldn't go out of my way to stay here, but if in a pinch it will work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phillip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I am sorry that you had a middle of the road experience. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in delivering a memorable experience and I am sorry you did not have this type of experience at our property.

Many of our guests love our location. St. Charles' historic main street and river front as well as the new and expanding Streets of St. Charles are two very popular destinations for our guests. Our complimentary shuttle service will pick up and drop off our guests throughout the evening at each of these locations.

We have recently redesigned our room service menu based upon current culinary trends and guest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

I've been a Hilton Honors Diamond member since 2000. I've stayed at this property at least 15 times over the past 5 years. The service and amenities during this stay were substandard. I was not welcomed back as a Diamond member. The entry doors were broken making transport of luggage difficult. The two apples i received at check in were rotten. The Reception did not offer fresh fruit or vegetables only salty fatty chips and party mix. The breakfast area the next morning still had discarded drink glasses strewn around the buffet area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Our Diamond members are very important to us as a brand and as a hotel. I apologize that we failed to recognize you as such. I alsoam sorry for the lack of attention to detail shown during your stay. I have addressed your comments with our management team for correction. We cannot afford to have these types of lapses in our standards.

Given the number of times you have stayed at our hotel, I am confident you realize this is not a typical experience. We take pride in providing great customer service and outstanding product and amenity offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent location, close to St Charles Old Main Street and other good restaurants. Easy access to freeway. Quiet area. Nicely kept up, better than some other Embassy Suites. Free breakfast and happy hour, quality is ok but plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

One of the nicest and friendliest hotels we ever stayed at. The breakfast and reception in the evening are excellent. Our dinner for our reunion was first class. I would stay at this hotel anytime I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swisher, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our original reservation was not honored. Reason I was given is there had been a lot of walk ins that evening. I reminded the front desk clerk that is why I had made a reservation in advance and had my confirmation # available. She responded by offering to take $10 off my reservation for me to stay in a lesser room. If I had reserved that room in advance, I could have reserved it ahead of time for $25 less. I felt they could care less about my satisfaction, but were very willing to help themselves to as much of my money as they could get there hands on.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk team goes through our arrivals each day on a regular basis to ensure each guest receives exactly the room expected. I am sorry that we made a mistake with your room. I will have our front office manager review our process with each staff member to ensure they know how to complete our room assignments accurately throughout the day. Additionally, we will reach out to you to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for three nights during a blizzard and ice storm in the St Louis area. The exquisite suite in which I was placed boasted a jacuzzi tub, a walk-in shower, a king-size bed with plush, comfortable appointments. There were two well-lighted vanity set ups, a refrigerator, a Keurig coffeemaker with a variety of great coffees, two large screen TV's, a dining room table and spacious living room, all well decorated and
inviting. Considering the weather issues, the staff would have had good reason to be inefficient; however, they were pleasant and accommodating despite all the challenges. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clonalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing