We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel, Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, United States
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Hotel, Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My first stay was November 2013 for my son’s wedding. My family from Texas and my daughter-in-law’s family stayed at Embassy as well. The grounds were emulate … very well-kept. When you enter the hotel the entry way is gorgeous … JUST BEAUTIFUL. The staff is wonderful; helpful when answering questions. The rooms were clean and all amenities for a home away from home stay were provided. My second stay was August 2014, and I enjoyed my stay as well same beautiful scenery inside and out. I would stay there again; however, I do wish the cost per night were a little lower. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Latrischa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    215
    85
    27
    29
See reviews for
305
157
31
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed overnight for dance convention. Room was nice. Had a corner room so it was a little more private. Excellent breakfast- made-to-order pancakes and omelets. There's store on site that sells hand-dipped ice cream. The hotel connects to the convention center if you're for an event.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling4StLouiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very clean rooms, great breakfast, and the manager's special at night with free drinks was very a time to relax. The staff was very friendly especially Tausha and Rico, the managers. The shuttle takes you to old St. Charlles where there are numerous great eating spots, and pleasants places to walk and see the sights. It is less than 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Out of date creamers then the rest were curdled. Dirty linens for the foldout, then damp replacements and finally replacement sheets that were two sizes too big. No communication between staff. I hope this is not the standard for the chain.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We will immediately address the team members involved in allowing your suite to be below our standard level of cleanliness.

I truly regret that you were inconvenienced and did not receive our standard level of service. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again and provide you with the type of experience you truly deserve as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family reserved 3 rooms 2 of which smelled of a heavy smoke smell even though we were on a non smoking floor. Housekeeping was terrible. And no free internet??? Hotels at half the rates as this one have free internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience at our hotel. Please be assured that I will be discussing your comments with the Executive Housekeeper. There is a procedure we follow if someone smokes in a no smoking suite. This process is done to ensure a fresh, clean suite for our next guests.

We take pride in providing the best in lodging and services so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Training is being done again to ensure our procedures are followed correctly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went with my husband to his 4-day conference recently. The hotel property was nice, and the shuttle service was an added bonus. However, since I was just hanging out all day, while he was in his conference sessions, I was planning on laying out by the pool. Unfortunately, there isn't an outdoor pool. That was disappointing. There was a patio area outside of the pool, but it was shaded by the building until about 1:30 p.m. So that put a serious crimp in my plans. Additionally the gym was nothing to speak of.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. There was a sheriffs convention going on, so plenty of safety. Didn't have to worry about anything bad happening. The free breakfast buffet was great. The made to order line didn't seem to long. The lines moved quickly so waiting was never a problem. When we did have to wait, it didn't bother us because the fresh hot food cooked to order in front of you was worth the wait. Very delicious. The complimentary cocktails in the evening were great. Never been to a hotel that gave free drinks.
We went to the spa for a couples bliss. The spa staff was so friendly. Liked the fact my wife and I could go into the same locker room to change into the robes. Then we got to go soak in the jacuzzi tub. That was great. After the soaking in the tub we got the couples massage. That was the greatest thing ever. We felt so relaxed afterwards. After the massage they let us sit in pretty comfortable chairs and enjoy glasses of water that had lemons and oranges as well as enjoying some snacks. After we got dressed, I treated my wife to a pedicure. The staff at the spa was so friendly and professional. If you stay at this hotel we definitely suggest checking out the spa. Make sure you make reservations for the spa. They do accept walk ins but I'd suggest making reservation because they may already be to busy for a walk in. The spa is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays.
Our room was up on the 11th floor. Never had to long to wait for elevators. We booked a king size suite but the bed didn't really feel like a king size bed. We have a king bed at home and the bed in our suite felt smaller. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Hard to get a good nights sleep. Spend as much money as we did on this hotel we kind of expected better beds.
We ordered room service one night for dinner. Oh my the food was absolutely amazing! Best food we have had. I ordered the salmon. My wife ordered the Chicken Marsala. The wait from the time we ordered the food to the time they came to our suite was not very long. Only had to wait about twenty minutes, but I would wait an hour for the food. It was that good! I did think $3.50 was to much for a wine glass filled with milk. Next time I think I'll just take a carton of milk when we have breakfast in the morning and stick it in the fridge. The prices of the food was the same as if you order from the Cypress Grill on the main floor but they charge a delivery fee. A small price to pay for staying in the room for dinner.
When we checked in we got mixed answers about the pool. I'm allergic to chlorine and when I asked if the pool was saltwater or chlorine I got two different answers. Of the two ladies at the front desk, one said it was chlorine and the other said it was saltwater. I didn't want to take the risk so we stayed away from the pool.
All in all we were 95% satisfied with our stay. The only con was the small "king" sized bed that was very uncomfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing