We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Embassy Suites. They had a manager's reception and a great breakfast spread to enjoy. We did not use the spa but that is handy as well. The workout room looked nice and the pool look very nice as well but did not have time to use either of these services.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

What a wonderful surprise when we went to bed to find a refreshing kind and beautiful Prayer Card on the bedside table....it offered the guests a peaceful relaxing rest and profitable safe trip for all staying at the Hotel. You have to read it to get the full effect.... it took us by surprise to see that a Hotel like the Embassy Suites is bold enough to place this in their rooms as well as to mention "GOD" in the Prayer Card !*!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Typical Embassy Suites experience, great! The staff were great! Worth mentioning was a manager who noticed me standing waiting to check in. I think her name might have been Kathy. She was very quick to open a new position and check me in to my room. She was also always in the area to answer any question I had regarding the property. She was outstanding and made my trip memorable, thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianchikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was disappointed with this hotel. It is rated as 4-stars, but was far from it. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, but the bathroom had a strong cigarette odor. The closet door did not open and close properly. The blow dryer barely blew air, even on high. The beds and pillows were of poor quality and uncomfortable to sleep on. Very disappointed for the price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We apologize for the poor level of service and amenities you experienced during your stay. We understand your frustrations. We have addressed the issues in your room and hope that the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed over this past weekend and had a wonderful experience. We were celebrating my daughters birthday that weekend and was recommended to book there. So we had my family plus two in one of the two room suites. There was enough space in our room for 6 people. The bathroom was very roomy. The pool was a little smaller then expected but it was very relaxing. That same weekend they must had cheer-leading comp going on so there were a lot of kids there. They had spa salon on site but didn't have time to try it out. The next morning we went down for breakfast and tried the Cook to Order Breakfast. There was a big variety for them to cook. Also they had basic breakfast as well. The decorations in the middle of the hotel were very nice and a waterfall in the middle. I recommend staying here and I look forwarded to coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great breakfasts, nice pool and hot tub and very nice weight/exercise room. Very convenient location near "old St. Charles" and shopping and Lindenwood University. The offered an amazing rate if you had a child going to the university. Would stay there every time and would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank MICHELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very friendly staff and attentive to every need. Good location for all the needs of business traveler. Specialty coffee shop available in lobby. Overall attractive design of hotel and room layouts. Good choices for breakfast and plenty of seating room. Good access to roads and highways near by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Teren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $154 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing