We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite choice in the St. Charles area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The employees without exception are courteous and careful to remember guests. The product is standard Embassy suites, but the service makes this property stand out among all the others. I spend too much time in St Louis area hotels and choose this embassy suites rather than others that are closer and more convenient. The breakfast is typical Embassy Suites, quite acceptable, but again service is better than any other.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbcarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

In July 2012 I attended a collector show at the Convention Center adjacent to this great hotel. Both facilities were fantastic. The hotel room was excellent, with great amenities, including comfortable bed, snack/wet bar, internet access and security safe. Ate at the hotel every day, where a fresh cooked or buffet style menu was available. The convention Center was also excellent, providing ample space for collector tables and exhibitors. The convention floor was clean and bright. The host and hotel staff were helpful and enthusiastic. After each days events, the manager's reception provided food and drink, served while guests mingled in the atrium. A absolutely fantastic venue.

Room Tip: All rooms face the atrium and are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Generally a good hotel with pool, business center, breakfast, but noise late at night a problem and hotel had a sewer like smell for 2 days which later improved. Pool & gym good. Staff very good. Terrific location of hotel to St. Charles! Love that little town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel and it has always been a great experience. Very attractive, clean, well furnished and maintained room. Friendly staff and excellent made to order breakfast. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great place to stay. Lots to do in the area. The food was delicious and the service was also very wonderful. We stand here because we were visiting family for Thanksgiving and needed a centrally located place to visit from in the area. It was easy to find off of I-70 and had good access to stores, shopping, gambling, fuel and other amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and recalled liking it. That was not the case this time. We requested a non-smoking room and yet the room stank of stale smoke. In addition, the heating system didn't seem to work probably. We requested a room change and were moved to a different floor where there was no smoke smell but yet again the heater did not seem to work. An engineer came to the room, made some adjustments and took out a "heat gun" and held it up to the vent, which was to high up for me to feel the air with my hand. He said the heat was now working. Ten minutes later the temperature in the room still felt cold. I stood on a chair and put my hand near the vent. It was blowing cold air. I called the front desk and the engineer returned. He then called his supervisor. The two of them spent the next half hour trying to fix the heat, which they conceded was not working. By then we were exhausted-- having driven several hundred miles that day--and requested yet another room change. We were moved to another room where the heat worked, somewhat, but made a tremendous noise throughout the night as it kicked on and off, making it impossible to get a good night's sleep.

The furniture and decor are dated. In the second room we were in (the one where the engineer and his supervisor spent a half hour working on the heat) I noted that all the decorative buttons on a chair were missing. In the room where we finally did end up for the night the furniture was stained.

While we had Internet service, it did not work in the bedroom but only in the "suite" part of the room. Not the end of the world, but annoying.

All and all, the place shows signs of age and is in definite need of overhauling its heating system. Also, the idea of "non-smoking" rooms in a hotel that allows smoking is somewhat pointless. The smoke travels through the vents and ends up in rooms that are designated as "non-smoking." It's time that all Embassy Suites become non-smoking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveWell300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Most everything about this hotel is great, however they cut off the coffee service around 9:00 in the morning. For such a great brand this pennywise pound.... is an unpleasant discovery....without a happy resolution.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jfriedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis St. Charles
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $127 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing