We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being a Hilton Gold Member, I like to stay in Hilton properties, and this gem was among the best I've stayed at for an Embassy Suites Hotel, and it's an excellent value and they do it right. I experienced friendly staff, and great registration set-up where I was greeted as a Gold Member and handed a little bag of goodies. The lobby exceeds expectation for what you usually find in the Embassy Suites group. The hotel is relatively new, and you can tell, it almost smells like a new car inside, and I mean that in a good way. It is spacious, and the complimentary happy hour cocktail reception is very good with mixed drinks and pretty much all you could hope for, as well as a very good hot morning breakfast. It's obvious they take pride in providing a pleasing guest experience. The hotel is connected to a small conference center, and the only thing you might be concerned about is running into a large professional conference while you're staying there, but they had excellent house keeping services and my needs were easily taken care of. My only suggestion is that they could use a bit more ambiance in their hotel restaurant. If you want to stay on the outskirts of St. Louis, this is indeed a great choice (we were on our way to Iowa and it provided the perfect location traveling from Memphis). A plus is that the hotel is located just a couple of miles or so from the OLD St. Charles historic district with shops and restaurants and near the river, and I would highly recommend a trip to this area if you like that kind of thing. I've stayed at many, many hotels in and around St. Louis and this one is a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

917 - 923 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, large rooms. But it's age started to show. When you are comparing hotels in the area, you should factor in the terrific complimentary breakfast.
Great place for a overnight stay, but if you are looking to stay a week with a family consider else where.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank 294JamesM294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was excellent from the time I called and made reservation until the time we checked out. Professional staff in every position, excellent customer service skills, parking areas very clean and you feel safe from the time you park to time you leave. Relaxing atmosphere and cleanliness cannot be beat by any other place we have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Embassy Suites in St. Charles is lovely. Great Breakfast and evening cocktail reception! They provide a nice shuttle into St. Charles old town. Our room was great but had a hint of Cigarette smoke every once in a while. Would like to come back sometime!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank OceanLover365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here on Oct. 11th & 12th for a family reunion. The suites were very nice,clean and quiet. If you are able to get to breakfast at either before 8 am or late in the morning. Those are the best times. The line for the fresh made to you order omelette does get long. The staff that cleans the tables are very efficient and professional. Don't miss the managers cocktail hour. I cannot say enough nice things about the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we had a great stay at the embassy suites. rooms were clean and very quiet I never heard others in the hotel from our room. loved the 11 th floor snack case. we utilized it everyday. I used the laundry room which was conveniently located on the 12th floor. it could have been a little cleaner, but I had sanitizer wipes with me so I wiped down the machines and table. housekeeping happened to stop by when I was in there and all he did was empty the trash. but housekeeping offered great service in our room. if I requested anything extra it was quickly provided.. shower cap, extra towels even extra coffee cups. even on the weekend when the front parking lot got full the back lot was easy to get to. loved the convenience of the courtesy shuttle. we used in Sat to attend my 40th High school reunion. very easy to use. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay here again!! Great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have done a family reunion here the past 3 years. Outstanding facility. Staff very helpful. Rooms very pleasant. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Van service very well organized. Location excellent with minimal traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2SheilaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $159 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing