We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice hotel. Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Super nice hotel. Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

Beautiful hotel. Great Happy Hour, Great breakfast, Great pool and work out facility. Nice rooms. Great service from check-in to check-out. Highly recommend.

  • Liked — The service and beauty of the hotel. Great food too!
  • Disliked — Would even love hotel more if it were in the Historic Downtown area.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerMariettaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    243
    97
    31
    33
See reviews for
351
187
34
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Wonderful Hotel for family vacation. Stayed there with my 9 year old son, 60 year old parents and brother with 4 and 6 year old children. Requested adjoining rooms via internet reservation and those were received upon arrival. Very clean, up to date. Ample towels in bath. We brought our Wii and maintenance came to program channel within minutes of request. Manager's reception had adult and child-friendly snacks. Cypress Grille food was great! Even delivered a "to-go" box out to the manager's reception. Pool area clean and again, towels were well-stocked. Fitness room was one of the best I've seen. Giant flat-screen as well as TV's on each of the machines. Free breakfast was very good. Was a bit disappointed that there was not more FRESH fruit, especially since it was summertime. Most of it was canned fruit, except for bananas, apples and oranges. All staff friendly and helpful!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank sshade71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2008

I stayed at Embassy Suites for 2 nights for business purposes. When I went to check in a sweet girl named Amy waited on me. I would like to say she has the best personality I have ever seen. She went above and beyond her call of duty, in my opinion. She was on the elevator at the same time as me as well and she went out of her way to ask if we needed anything and treated us like we were family. The other staff was friendly as well, but you can really tell Amy loves her job. She is excellent with people.

  • Liked — Amy, front desk
  • Disliked — every thing was perfect.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ptyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and couldn't have asked for better customer service and cleanliness. When we checked in we were given a corner room which was very spacious! The bathroom was standard size and very clean. What impressed me the most about this hotel was the quality of customer service. Whenever a request was made to the front desk, it was followed up by a phone call 10 minutes later to see if our request was taken care of. The shuttle service was very prompt and the driver very courteous. Even though I only used the shuttle once, I saw the same driver 3 days later and he inquired as to how my daughter was doing by name!! I was really impressed that he remembered us and in particular my daughter's name. The gym and pool area were always very clean. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others!

  • Liked — Great cooked to order breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

I loved this hotel! The staff, rooms, food, amenities, etc. were all great! It was the nicest embassy suites I've stayed in. The beds were so comfy and the location was perfect. Rooms were huge in comparison to other hotel suites.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank foxyroxyfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
247 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

This htotel was fantastic. The suite was very spacious. There is a small living room area with a TV. There is another TV in the bedroom. There was a sofa bed and two chairs in the living room plus a table for four. There was a refrigerator, microwave and sink. The beds were very comfortable.

The bathroom was large and had a wonderful shower.

The room was clean.

The staff was very friendly. I can't see how anyone could complain about the staff. Each one we encountered was very helpful and very pleasant.

The manager's reception from 5:30 to 7:30 was fantastic. They have cocktails and juices and sodas. The snacks were basic. They had popcorn, chips and a trail mix. The bartender was super.

The breakfast was amazing. They have made to order omelets, bacon, potatoes, fruit, etc. The cook was also very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is from 6:00 to 9:00a.m. on weekdays. I would prefer it was a little later. But that was still okay.

The old town of St. Charles is nearby and was fun to see.

I have to say that so far this is the best hotel we have ever stayed at in the St. Louis area for the price. I do hope to return to this hotel again.

The atrium was beautiful. There were several elevators and they were very fast. I really was super impressed with this hotel. And I am pretty picky.

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms and atrium
  • Disliked — Could not stay longer
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

What we liked about the hotel:
* Great suite. Big, well decorated, everything we need. Includes refrig. Very quiet – no outside noise. Full living room with desk and kitchen area. Separate bedroom. Comfortable bed and pillows.
* Nice staff. Always pleasant and accommodating.
* 24 hour fitness center
* Great shuttle service to the historic district and the Ameristar casino
* Great manager’s reception – drinks and bar snacks
* Good location – near the highway and the historic district
* Concierge was helpful

What other people might have an issue with but to us were not deal breakers
* This is a convention property. That means large groups and many people. On this weekend there were family reunions and weddings. During the week it might be business groups. If you like smaller, intimate settings this is not the place for you.
* Pool and hot tub were always full of people
* Breakfast – A little crowded, a little institutional. But – if all you want is cereal and oatmeal, its all good.


Things to do in Historic downtown
* Restaurants – The Vine – good food; friendly chef, reasonable prices; Trailhead Brewery – good food, good beer, crabby bartenders
* Shopping – fun, kitschy shopping in the historic district
* Wine tasting – great wine tasting at Little Hills restaurant and the Wine Cellar
* History – Tour the old capital and the L&C museum in the boat house

Local wine tasting
Drive ½ hour out and you can catch the Missouri Wine Trail. Start with Sugar Creek and you can visit about 6 different wineries. Great scenery, windy, steep roads. Worth the drive (even on a cloudy day) – but be careful not to drink too much. You’ll have an hour drive from the end of the trail.

  • Liked — Good value. Great internet rate.
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing