We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Excellent”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I would be back to visit the Spa!! I also enjoyed the quality and quantity of the food in the restaurant. The hotel overall is a great place for family and business travelers. I would love to see more parking on the front side for all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    260
    104
    39
    40
See reviews for
384
196
38
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great mattresses, roomy quiet suites with adequate blackout curtains, great free breakfast buffet and managers reception. Unfortunately because of my scheduling demand I did not get a chance to experience the fitness room, pool, or spa. Like Arnold Swartzenegger said, " I'll be back".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hot breakfast was excellent. You could have omlets and pancakes made hot for you with what you wanted in them. Then there was also a breakfast buffet right there with scrambled eggs, fruit, yogart and lots more. At night the managers party you show your room key for the drinks which are free, They have numerous snacks out and a popcorn machine. You won' go hungry.
We were there 2 weeks ago for a car convention. They had a special area just for our cars for parking. This hotel is connected to the convention center on the lower floor from the inside. We would stay here again if in that area. Since we also had a hospitality room for our convention with lots of food you didn't even have to go out for a main meal, because of all the snacking on food and the great breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor across the atrium from where the elevators are. I think it was 425 and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband had his class reunion in St Charles . They reserved rooms at the Embassy Suites.
What a great place! Immediate checkin , great room, can't beat the happy hour with snacks.
Then the buffet breakfast to top it off! Really get your money's worth on staying at any of the Embassy Suites. Fantastic service, rooms were well appointed with coffee and tea. Highly reccommend it for your next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeGodsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The evening complimentary bar was terrible. My girlfriend was at the bar waiting for our drinks and was groped by several men. The noise outside our room was awful. Everyone was drunk and making so much noise. Terrible Experience!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here 3 yrs ago and so glad we got the op to stay here again! Definitely one of the best Embassy Suites ever! So beautiful inside and out-huge and accommodating! We love it here! The only issue we had this time was we came in late and checked in late and was given a handicap room :/ There wasn't a diff. though so that was ok. The room was clean and I have to say how great the cleaning staff was! We stayed here 4 nights and every night we came home to a very clean, well stocked, beds made room! It was really nice to back to. The front staff is ok, not the friendliest this time around but definitely cordial enough. The breakfast was better than 3 yrs ago where there were huge lines for the hot breakfast and omelette line. oh yes this hotel does force everyone to go through their hot line if they want even bacon and sausages. So beware of that. So many days my teens who wake up late would op for the usual eggs and biscuits outside of the line. Weekday mornings weren't bad at all this time around. But Fri and Sat breakfast did get packed but the line moved quickly enough and loved how they open pretty late for weekend breakfasts. There was a NCAA BB tourney and many reunions that weekend so it was a busy hotel and some people stayed up way past 2am and laughed and talked all night long in the lobby which echoed all the way up the hotel. But even that didnt' bother us too much bc of how comfortable our rooms were :) All in all, love this hotel and will try our best to stay here again if in town. Yes its a bit out of the center of St Louis but the drives to Six Flags and downtown wasn't too bad at all. Just such a beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: check in earlier bc this hotel is popular and gets booked quick.. we got a handicap room just bc we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelovex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoy all aspects of this hotel. I can't remember any bad experiences and we ride our bikes to the Katy Trail just a couple blocks away. The evening reception is just right to celebrate a great day of riding. We also enjoy the complimentary transportation to downtown St Charles and the casinos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing